Month: June 2007

  • I have been eyeing the hay fields for a couple of weeks so we took a drive tonight.

    Here is what I came up with.

    hay baylor.jpg

    A job well done.

    hayfeild 2.jpg

    hayfeilds and cherries 029.jpg

    I wasn’t sure which I liked better…

    This one. ^

    or

    bail.jpg

    This one. ^

    Which do you guys think?

    I also had a chance to take a barn picture.

    How could I pass this up.

    I just couldn’t.

    hayfeilds and cherries 019.jpg

    Are you guys sick of barns yet?

    I am a little, I love them,

    but

    I wish I had more to take pictures of.

    A trip, soon is in order.

    Ang

     

  • Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence. ~ Helen Keller

     

    Went and have to go back tomorrow…It went very well.  I’m thinking I need to get set up online though!

    Thanks for all of the positive thoughts you guys.

    ANG

  • It’s that time of year again.

    cabinet doors 015.jpg

    Traverse City is the cherry capital.

    I think it is a title that they gave themselves so,

    It is what it is.

    cabinet doors 016.jpg

    What that means is July 5th will be the first day of Cherry Festival

    You will be seeing lots of parade and pie eating contest pictures.

    Pictures from everything that my little sister will drag us too.

    I, of course will be unwilling to go.

    Tomorrow I am going to The Stained Glass Cabinet Company to talk to the owner about carrying some of my work on commission.

    Wish me luck!

    I had to get pictures of things I have done to take with me so here is a set of cabinet doors

    I designed for some very close friends of our family.

    In return I got my work benches and a light table. It was a very good deal.

    For me and I’d like to think for them too.

    cabinet doors 012.jpg cabinet doors 013.jpg

    cabinet doors 014.jpg

    cabinet doors 011.jpg

    There are four doors, Two that are the solid with the borders and two that are branches.

    The branch on the other door comes down from the right side instead of the left.

    Can you tell cherries are a very popular theme in this area?

    OK So wish me luck. I’m off to sell my wares.

    Until tomorrow.

    beach 004.jpg

     

  • Change scares the crap out of me… I’m sorry but that is the nicest word I can use for it.

    I’m sure that isn’t atypical. No one likes to have their world put in a blender.

    I try to put a positive spin on it and think from change comes so many new opportunities and experiences… Yes I know that is true. I know that it won’t be bad for us.

    It still scares the bejezus out of me.

     

  • THE THING ABOUT SUMMER

    The dots on my face have fused and become one giant freckle.

  • A while ago My friend Flip a.k.a. Justagirl requested some more tour photos along the lines of my tooth brush’s day out.

    I was going to fill her request last weekend in Detroit but my brush was lazy and after doing her morning duties, climbed back into bed.

    detroit sam bday 059 Here she is in one of the last pictures I had taken of her.

    I thought all was well and she was safely stored in my travel kit.

     

     

     

     

    Until I saw this post that was put up on xanga last night.

     

     

     

     

     Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

    I am currently considering my options.

    I KNEW I should have taken those boots! Especially after that birthday cake incident!

     

     

  • Not much to say, but photos to post.

    We have been going to the beach every day.

    Even though it was only 68 degrees the other day

    I told them we would go so…

    We went.

    beach 041.jpg

    Like all of the wind?

    That was as far into the water as they went.

    beach 001.jpg

    I got a couple of these^^ giant  floaties at the dollar store today.

    Of course we had to use them.

    beach 007.jpg

    Have I mentioned lately that I think my kids are SUPER COOL?

    beach 009.jpg

    This was today.

    The poor dog wanted Cooper to throw the ball

    Coop kept throwing it like two feet…

    The dog kept bringing it back though.

    I guess hope springs eternal.

    water garden 106.jpg

    Yes, I SLATHER them in sun screen.

    Well that’s a week’s worth of beach pictures.

    Until next time.

    ANG

  • NOt a bad thing…

    You know blank isn’t a bad thing.

    Sometimes I like blank…

    Shellisland called it though when she didn’t believe me…

    She’s right I could almost always come up with something to post.

    If not from my life then I can go to the old stand by…

    Why Do Men Have Nipples

    I almost did yesterday…

    But then I though I’d let you all sweat the hairy palms question a little longer.

    Today I was checking the water garden.

    The prognosis is NOT good.

    I think I put it where it gets too much sun and some of my lilies have fried.

    The frogs have all been eaten…

    That’s my guess, since something dug up one of my pink water lilies and ate it’s tender beginning.

    Here is my pathetic attempt at the water garden.

    water garden 111.jpg  

    water garden 112.jpg

    Cooper searching in vain for his frogs.

    NOW

    Why doesn’t my garden look like this one.

    water lily2.jpg

    This was a beautiful water garden… maybe next year.

    On a bright spot. My morning glories and moon flowers are taking off wonderfully.

     

     

     

  • Ummm… I got nothing.

    Nada, zip, zilch…

    I feel so… blank.

  • clouds n GR 031

    These little guys were so fast I didn’t see them until after I had downloaded the picture.

    Sleep test went fine.

    I have a polorid of me in PJ’s covered in wires.

    I think I’m going to keep it to myself.

    I don’t want to give anyone nightmares.