June 29, 2007

  • I have been eyeing the hay fields for a couple of weeks so we took a drive tonight.

    Here is what I came up with.

    hay baylor.jpg

    A job well done.

    hayfeild 2.jpg

    hayfeilds and cherries 029.jpg

    I wasn’t sure which I liked better…

    This one. ^

    or

    bail.jpg

    This one. ^

    Which do you guys think?

    I also had a chance to take a barn picture.

    How could I pass this up.

    I just couldn’t.

    hayfeilds and cherries 019.jpg

    Are you guys sick of barns yet?

    I am a little, I love them,

    but

    I wish I had more to take pictures of.

    A trip, soon is in order.

    Ang

     

Comments (34)

  • I like the first haystack photo… its a better use of foreground and background, and the rule of thirds.  Which is really a technical way of saying its just more interesting with the trees in the background.  Love them all… you really have a knack for this!

  • I actually like the one with the rake in it. Come to Ohio And I can show you some great barns.

  • Oh, those photos are awesome, really! I am nominating the last one, I think. I have to go back and look at them.

    RYC: Thanks, I am happy to be home.

    Hugs, Tricia

  • gorgeous photos….i like the second haybale i think. :)   hope you have a wonderful weekend sweetie!

  • Hay! I like barns.

  • I like the second one, When I see barns it reminds me of my dad, he used to drive around looking for old barns to paint or sketch

  • I like the second pic the best…the narrow one with just hay and rolling hills.  The cherry/barn one is just awesome too!  Thanks for the hint on fixing up my hearth so our baby doesn’t boink his head on it.  I said yesterday that we needed some rubber baby buggy bumpers but I  think your idea is better!  Peace

  • I know, it’s so pretty. Wish I’d been there to take it.

    I love that barn picture…especially how the perspective is from behind the cherries.

    I like the second one best.

  • i LOVE the first one. Seriously..it’s GREAT!

  • You can really take a damn good picture. I love Cherries. I want the ransom piece to be just like kim’s cupboard. AHHH>>>

  • I like the one with the trees in it; but they’re all beautiful. I’m not sick of barn pictures. In fact, I think you could make a coffee table picture book full of barn pictures and it would be beautiful. Or, just upload them to Shutterfly or one of the other online services and make a photo book with nothing but full-page barn photos… yeah. That would be cool.

  • Wow – you are a great photographer!  What kind of camera do you use?  I love to take pictures now that they can be put on a cd and uploaded.  I don’t know the first thing about photography… I just love to capture memories.  I love barns, too!

  • lovely work…

  • stupid hay fields oh yes they are very pretty when they are finished- but i got stuck in traffic next to a hay cutting last weekend with the windows down and i still havent gotten all the stray bits out of my car seats and things

  • I personally like the second… now who says there is nothing to take pictures of where your at??? Get on your hands and knees- crawl the ground— even ant hills make cool photos.

    How about a fresh rain photo?  (make sure to take your umbrella to keep the camera dry…lol)

    Fog?  How about that first snowfall?  Or frost on the branches at first frost?  Pets?  Closeup detail of those wheels on the tractors above???  But yes- we all need to take a trip once in a while… I recommend Michigan upper Peninsula- GREAT Photo opportunities up there. 

  • We have lots of barns here in Washington state, it would take you a very long time to get bored here!

  • Ryc. Thanks. still raining here, started wed, and has been raining ever since. Be careful over the forth. hope it quits before the fireworks displays.

    Shack

  • Mmmmm .. hay fields and barns .. brings back so many memories of my youth!!  They are all great pictures!!!

    RYC:  That was actually the FIRST time I ever bought them myself!!  I guess that’s why I felt a little embarrassed!!  Oh, and my boys are definitely not embarrassed to buy anything .. they are the ones who bought the vibrating penis rings for me!!!  Gotta love them for trying!!

    Hope you are enjoying your weekend!! Alicia

  • That last picture of the barn is SPECTACULAR!!!!

  • I like the barn picture… I actuly think your barn pictures are quite nice… there are a few old barns out in my area… as I’m almost considered in the “country” maybe I’ll take some pics to show ya!!!

    all in all I like them all…

    ryc: thanks… it really made me feel better…

    ttfn…

  • I like barn pictures. I went to a church once that started in a barn. They fixed it up. When the church grew, the made it a part of the new structure.

    frank

  • I love your pictures. You have a great eye and a great camera. That’s a wonderful combination!!

    By the way, I’m feeling a little lost. Where did you go and where do you have to go again and what’s the change thats happening???

  • ryc:  i took a nap today :)

  • I love ALL of your pics always!  You are an excellent photographer and I am glad that you share!  I love how you seem to get more of the actual ambiance by taking the pictures behind the flowers and cherry blossoms.  Most people (including me) would take them from the open!  YOU ROCK LADY!

  • Cool barn pic– I’ll have to post a photo of Scott’s parents barn and you can see how sad it is. I like the 1st photo of the hay bale. Looks cool.

  • Thanks for the help with my clock…I forgot about SANDING!!!
    Love the hay photos…that nice dry ground looks great…our world is a soggy mess right now. Too much rain.

  • I have to go with the first pic. I like the trees in the background. Keep the barns coming.

  • I love photographing Barns, they’re one of my favorite sujects.
    Living in Southeast-Central Kansas holds some advantadges.

  • Nice photos. Barns are one of my favorite objects to photograph. I’m sure some people are tired of hearing me rant and rave about them> I saw this beautiful little barn on Mormom Row (On a vactaion) near Moran/ Jackson Hole, Wyoming.
    I also live in Southeast/Central Kansas and have tons of oppurtinities to take pictures of beautiful old barns.

  • I still love these photos.
    Hugs, Tricia

  • That last one is great. Are those cherries?

    About my entry, thanks. I didn’t take that photo or write that song, but thanks… for visiting.

  • Sick of barn yet? Never!

  • Great photos! I like the second one most of all. Ryc (of some days ago, regarding the inordinate amount of cows in my pics): it’s totally true; I live in the realm of the bovine. I’m surrounded by cattle and there’s no way out.

  • You have some nice shots.  Do you use photoshop?  It can make such a big difference!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *