Month: January 2010

  • Well the ickiness went through the entire household.

    I thought I was lucky and it had passed me by, but when I slowed down for my day off from work… it caught up to me.

    Now it’s all gone… I think.
    Everyone’s feet are in good health.

  • Up chuck… wah sup chuck…

    Dealing with a sick monster… Not fun, for either of us.

    On one trip to the bathroom, when he was done throwing up, he looked at me and asked -How long is it going to last?  I told him I didn’t know, probably a day.

     He asked - Are you sure I won’t be throwing up forever?  I told him I was pretty sure…

    Then he said- Well Mama, what if it moves into my foot?   

     

     

  • “You are the embodiment of the information you choose to accept and act upon. To change your circumstances you need to change your thinking and subsequent actions.”

    ~Adlin Sinclair

    I have decided to stop waiting for a hammer…

    I know that Heavenly Father helps those that help themselves and here I am whining about not being inspired  and what should I do about it…

    I am going to make myself work through it!

    That’s my plan.

    I knew this before… This is why I have the Perfect Photo Search, it gives me something to look for when I can’t come up with ideas for pictures.

     I am going to apply the same thing to my art.

    I am just going to work through it. I have a ton of projects in my studio just waiting to be worked on… everyday I am going to make myself do a little bit and see what happens.

    Even if the creativity isn’t flowing now, I bet that it will follow, I just need to force myself into that head space.

    So that’s my plan…

    And, if forcing myself to do something happens to provide me with something to blog about, well, that’s even better…

    For me anyway, I don’t know about you guys,

    I suppose you will suffer through it because you like me, you really like me!

     

     

     

  • Ear Bug for YOU!

     

    My Sister posted this on her FB last week and it has been running through my head ever since…

    So what do you do when you have an ear bug???  SHARE IT OF COURSE!

  • Hoping for a hammer…

    My Favorites of 2009

    isabelle dandilion

    Mackinac forget me nots

    walking on water

     

    cherry goodness

    Charlivoix stone

    wave commander

    circles flower

    studebaker

    cooper pleased with cloud capture

    I am feeling a little uninspired lately, sometimes looking through my old shots give me new ideas…

    It didn’t help much today, but that’s okay, it’s early in the year… right?

    What do you do when you need a little artistic motivation?

  • Today as I was walking into the bakery getting ready to make the preffers, I thought how fun it would be to do a blog and show you all part of what I do… but I didn’t have my camera.

    I’ve stopped carrying a camera with me everywhere I go. I think I will start again.

     Ben and I are working on a few fun projects that would be interesting to blog about I think, so I will dig out my old Kodak.

    When I pass away I wouldn’t mind if they played this song somewhere in the goings on… whatever they may be…

    I kind of hope they have a party. I don’t care much about a funeral, and I definitely don’t want a viewing.

     (Why would I want  people staring at my beard?!) 

    I would like a party though, nothing crazy, maybe just a back yard BBQ with a DJ or a five piece band.

    How about you? When you go, how do you want to be celebrated?

     (Is it weird to think about this kind of thing?)