January 7, 2010

  • Hoping for a hammer…

    My Favorites of 2009

    isabelle dandilion

    Mackinac forget me nots

    walking on water

     

    cherry goodness

    Charlivoix stone

    wave commander

    circles flower

    studebaker

    cooper pleased with cloud capture

    I am feeling a little uninspired lately, sometimes looking through my old shots give me new ideas…

    It didn’t help much today, but that’s okay, it’s early in the year… right?

    What do you do when you need a little artistic motivation?

Comments (25)

  • I just adore that second photo! Every time you post it I sigh, and wish I was in that place. 

  • These are all faves of mine, too!

    @WakeUpLaughing - I agree! Where was it taken, Angi?

  • I seem to take pictures of my dogs… or the roses.

  • I look through some of my shots, or I look up photos from some place I have never been but want to visit!  Right now Alaska is been the place I have been wanting to visit, maybe someday!

  • These are beautiful!

    Sometimes I’ll read really good and/or interesting writings to inspire myself. Other times I’ll read truly awful works that have me mentally re-writing the whole thing. Either one can help the creative juices flow. I imagine it could work with photography, as well. Of course, there’s days when you don’t feel anything at all and you just have to shrug and get past it.

    Here’s hoping your creative juices start pumping again! You’ve got talent!

  • It’s wonderful to see summer pics right now!  I get out the Crayola crayons and a coloring book—just the smell of Crayolas reminds me of the artistic child I used to be.

  • I’ve been painting mermaids on Christmas ornaments.  Today I didn’t get to work on them so when I cleaned the table off tonight I set my project supplies on it so they’ll be ‘in my face’ in the morning.  The photos with your monsters are my favorites here, hands down.  You may not have taken as many photos last year but some of the ones you did take are priceless!  Peace     

  • My, that last picture is simply brilliant! I love it.

    In response to your question, when I want inspiration, I make a major effort to open my eyes, ears, and the rest of my senses.  I allow myself to explore.  Most importantly, I put my mind on finding inspiration.  The universe usually answers my whims.

  • I enjoyed seeing these pictures again! They are wonderful! When I need to be inspired, I like to get out in nature, but nature has not been very welcoming lately with ice, snow and bone chilling temperatures. 

  • I like your shots, particularly that they have some variety.  And as for your question: if I had an answer, I wouldn’t be in the doldrums.

  • The pictures are awesome. I think winter and shorter days make me feel a little unmotivated. 

  • If I need motivation, I walk away and come back another day.  If I have to search for it or fight to find it, then it’s no fun, anymore, and then what is the point?

    Love your pics, though, as always.  I seriously need to start sorting through mine…

  • What great pictures! I am amazed by all the talent on Xanga! and amazed at how untalented I am!

  • youve got talent!!!!    i looovvvee the second!  is that somewhere by you?

  • @WakeUpLaughing - @saintvi - @the_fur_pimp -  That shot is on Mackinac Isaland… Group trip?????  ;-D

  • @angi1972 - You know I’m up for that – I LOVE Mackinac Island! We’ve stayed at one of the B&Bs on the island a couple of times for our anniversary. Spring road trip?

  • For inspiration, lately I shovel snow. Ok I have to be serious here for a moment *giggle*. No really, I want to be serious *tee-hee* COME ON!                    Stop it!              

    You really do have some great pics. Between you and Beth, I think you two should publish photo calendars or a book. ORrrrrrr you could print up some of your photo’s all nice and big and mat them and frame them under glass and exhibit them in a gallery… I am just saying, that would be cool.

  • those are some of my favorites too

    hey, I guess a double martini

    what is our assingment for the new year? did you already tell us and I forgot?

    how about something weird in your town? if someone came to visit you might not take them and show it to them but if you went by they would say,”that’s so weird, why didn’t you ever blog about that!”

  • I love love love the one of the berries!!

  • My favorite of the favorites is the child in the wheat field . A true painting .

    Love

    Michel

  • I would rec this fifty times,I love your pics!!!

  • I simply wait…

  • Some great photos here!   I like them too.

  • I like your photos, especially the 4th one from the bottom.

  • Hi Angi, These photos are all exceptional. I you will allow me to throw in 2c then The following:

    Add 2 more from your collection and make a calendar at Lulu.com or similar. Order 6 and give a personalized gift to family. For about $12-00 (I think) they can hardly get a better gift from you. The fun part is that Lulu calendars can start at any month you choose. No need to wait a year.

    Best regards,
    Maarten

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *