Month: April 2009

  • I used to say, “Smile for the camera!” and they would snuggle in together and smile, even put their arms around each other.

    That was then… 

     a day out with thomas 166

    a day out with thomas 165

    a day out with thomas 168

    Oh my how they grow…

    *sigh*

    Off to take Charlie to his first orthodontist appointment…

    I feel the pains in my pocket book already! Growing pains!

    Who here has seen an orthodontist? Raise your hand!

    *hand in the air*

     

     

  • I had a great day out with my family!

    cooper face

    I took over three hundred pictures, most of them not great, but it was still fun.

    Ken sitting

    I got some great shots of my family laughing and having fun and enjoying being together.

    horse head

     Horse Head

    horse team

    Horse Heads

    my family

    Watching a puppet show.

    I love Greenfield Village there is so much to do and see.

    rooster ride

    A Rooster Head

    waiting for thomas

    Waiting for Thomas

    Jumping on uncle jon

    Jumping Uncle John

    thomas coming through

    Thomas going through.

    pigion flying out door

    My Honey even scared some pigeons for me!

    It was a good day.

     

  • Out and About

     

    We are rocking the Motor City again this weekend!

    manhole cover

    Lots of Circles

    fence post

    Today we wandered around Ann Arbor for a couple of hours.

    Tomorrow we are going to A Day Out With Thomas at Greenfield Village!

    It’s going to be a GREAT day!

    dandelion circles

    Dandelion Circles

    Hope you guys are having a great weekend!

     

  • Are You Waiting to Die?

    Cooper is going through a stage… I PRAY that it’s a stage. 

    He is more then a little stubborn and rude. I keep reminding him to be nice or be polite but…

    Yesterday he was wearing his Spiderman costume, which he does often, he insists on it. We were in a restaurant and the owner looked at Cooper and said  “Well hello Spiderman!” and Cooper yelled at him… “I’m Cooper! This is a costume. I’m NOT Spiderman. I’m was pretending!” I apologized. I made Cooper apologize. Then I commented to Ben that I hope  Cooper grows out of the stage soon. Ben assured me that he would and then he reminded me of the stages our other children have gone through…

    geocahing halloween party copy

    Isabelle had a fear of weather and natural disasters. All of the New Orleans stuff was happening around the time she was four. That one wasn’t horrible, it just took some reassuring and some  talks about rolling with the things life throws at you. I also believe she had a disaster escape plan, but it wasn’t really easy to understand as it was written/drawn in the language of four year old.

    Charlie was obsessed with death. Yup… death. He had planned his head stone, he wanted Transformers instead of flowers. He wondered about how people died and when and why. The kicker was one day when he was standing in a line near an old woman with a cane and he turned to her and said “Are you waiting to die?”  I think Ben almost fell over from embarrassment.

    charlie face

    I think I can handle a little rudeness… Still I hope it passes soon.

    What stages have YOU had to deal with?

  • CIRCLES and FACES IN THINGS UP!

    FUNKIEFARIE  LINK

    JILLCARMEL  LINK

    NYTEMARE LINK

    TVTFLN  LINK

  • Cooper and I had to go for a drive today.

    Cooper 4 part 3 and 4 Cooper 4 part 2

    Cooper 4 part 3 and 4 cooper 4 part

    Cooper 4 part 2

    Cooper, I want a picture of the tree… Cooper could you… COOOPER!

    tree in a field 1

    This tree… I keep thinking I can get a better shot of… for some reason I am always disappointed.

    This is my in the ditch tree…

    tree alone in a snow storm

    This winter I took this picture of it and then slid into the ditch when I tried to leave.

    tree frame

    I like this shot I think… I like the frame the branches make…

    tree frame creepy black and white

    I like it more with the red filter.

    What do you think?

    deer blury

    On the way home we found this girl. She was posing so pretty like a super model…

    Unfortunately she had ME who has a new camera and still doesn’t know how to USE it…

    She only stuck around for five shots before she left, unfortunately it was on the fifth shot I figured out I need to turn off my auto focus so that I could get the camera to focus on HER instead of the branches.

    What a yutz I am…

    Any ideas on how I can capture the tree so that it is a BETTER picture?!?

    Or should I just give it up?

     

  • I Laughed, I Cried, I did some laundry…

    Today didn’t start out so well… it got better and then it got blah… and soon it will get better again.

    I did watch the above documentary today and I strongly recommend it. It was wonderful.

    One of my favorite parts can be seen HERE… It is the Young at Heart Chorus singing one of my favorite songs by Bob Dylan, Forever Young.

    I think it would be fun to do a documentary. That might have to go on my life list…

    What do you think would be a good topic?

  • Let the Festivities Begin!

    waiting to be picked off

    The Easter Bunny was busy this morning.
    So was I,  working at the bakery at three a.m. to help fill all of the Easter orders.

    Easter Bunny ready to go

    His job looks like it was more fun then mine…

    Although mine wasn’t bad… just busy.

    He put out 16,000 eggs for the hunt, it was more like a slaughter in my opinion…

    A good day for a hunt

    The eggs just LAYED there.

    Isabelle mighty hunter

    Isabelle the mighty egg hunter.

    We waited an hour for something that took the kids twelve minutes to finish…

    but they had fun.

    Escape envy 2

    I got to play with my camera a little…

    That was nice.

    Egg hunt 075

    Cooper filled his bucket, and when he was done he said “My bucket’s full! I WON!”

    That was nice…

    the three Stooges

    Charlie with his best friend T and Isabelle, sneaking into the picture…

    They got to be the Three Stooges…

    That was nice…

    Just a swingin

    We did a little swinging and then I went home and took a nap!

    That was nice!

    I hope your weekend is shaping up to be as nice as mine!

    What are your thoughts on Easter dinner?

    Is it a eat at home full family affair or a buffet out event for you?

     

  • OH… BOOGER SNOT!