April 11, 2009

  • Let the Festivities Begin!

    waiting to be picked off

    The Easter Bunny was busy this morning.
    So was I,  working at the bakery at three a.m. to help fill all of the Easter orders.

    Easter Bunny ready to go

    His job looks like it was more fun then mine…

    Although mine wasn’t bad… just busy.

    He put out 16,000 eggs for the hunt, it was more like a slaughter in my opinion…

    A good day for a hunt

    The eggs just LAYED there.

    Isabelle mighty hunter

    Isabelle the mighty egg hunter.

    We waited an hour for something that took the kids twelve minutes to finish…

    but they had fun.

    Escape envy 2

    I got to play with my camera a little…

    That was nice.

    Egg hunt 075

    Cooper filled his bucket, and when he was done he said “My bucket’s full! I WON!”

    That was nice…

    the three Stooges

    Charlie with his best friend T and Isabelle, sneaking into the picture…

    They got to be the Three Stooges…

    That was nice…

    Just a swingin

    We did a little swinging and then I went home and took a nap!

    That was nice!

    I hope your weekend is shaping up to be as nice as mine!

    What are your thoughts on Easter dinner?

    Is it a eat at home full family affair or a buffet out event for you?

     

Comments (32)

  • This post simply ROCKS. The photos are cheerful, bright, well-composed… Me likey, Angi! 

  • @bella_esperanza - Thanks Addy! I hope your having a great holiday!

  • I love this,your babies!!!
    Isabel is so pretty! Keep both eyes on that one.
    Happy Easter Ang!!

  • It looks like there were enough eggs there that everyone came away a winner!!! Yippee!!!

    We will be having dinner at Mom’s. We are all bringing dishes to share!!! We also have some friends here from Michigan!!! Fun times!!!

    Have a Happy Easter!!!

  • looks like a good time was had by all! YEAH!

  • This beats my Stupid People Week lol

    I used to wear a bunny costume just like that when I was a teenager. I would always be the bunny in the subdivison egg hunt. Somewhere, in this house, are probably pictures of me in that costume lurking about. I liked their costume better than the one I’d wear in the church egg hunt. The molded plastic head was always so hot! And when I was in Jr. Catholic Daughters, we’d go around to the children’s ward of the hospitals, and I’d parade around in that thing. Seeing smiles on little kids faces was worth the heat tho!

    I love your pics! Esp. the first one.

  • Good pics! I do have to agree that they didn’t make it much of a hunt. For Sunday Easter dinner the menu stands at: Spiral sliced ham with cinnamon brown sugar glaze, corn casserole, cheesy potatoes, cresent rolls, brussel sprouts, and a homemade cherry pie (cherries were picked last summer -last 2 bags) with dulce la leche ice cream.

  • the swings picture was fantastic, but the easter bunny suit one is slightly disturbing somehow…

  • I love the field of Easter Eggs! Great pictures!! The entire family on dad’s side gets together for Easter at my Grandmas  with great polish food. Pierogies, Polish Borsch and lots more.  we also have two Easter Egg hunts. One for the little ones, and one for the older kids. (The older kids hunt a total of 6-7 plastic eggs with $5 in them.) It’s lots of fun-I can’t wait. Hope you have a great Easter!

  • That looks like it was a great time! I love easter egg hunts… I asked my mom to do one for me 2 years ago and she did bc she’s awesome : ). I’m 23, but it’s still fun to forget that and have little kid fun every once in a while.

  • Love the eggs, just laying there… LOL! You make me smile, honey.

    Our Easter will be different this year. We’re NOT going to my in-laws as we have for many other holidays because things with them are just tense right now; and neither my husband nor I are interested in adding tension to our day today. We’re going to church in a bit and we might even have some friends join us to visit for the first time. Then we’ll come home and enjoy a familly dinner with just the four of us and take a nap, I hope!

    Happy Easter!

  • Happy Easter, Ang!  Fun pics, btw.  Up early today to hear my son play the trumpet out in the cold by the river at the sunrise service.  Everybody’s a little grumpy at the early and the cold, but we’ll warm up to the glorious day.  Wishing you a glorious one!

  • Thank you Easter Bunny (bawk, bawk)!!!

  • Pheasant hunting, turkey hunting and deer hunting would be so much easier if the game would just lie there like that!

    Happy Easter to you Angi and all your kin

  • looks like fun -hubby and I drove by the park but with no grandkids we didn’t go.

    we are going to the nursing home to see mom and eat that wonderful food NOT

  • Awwwwww, super sweet pics!

  • Great colourful pics Ang……………but an Easter egg hunt!!In my day it was muuuuch harder,3 hrs and lucky to get a sniff!!

  • Angi;  we missed you and the kids here with our little Easter Egg hunt. Missed Ben too.  For lunch today we had homemade potato salad, fresh green beans on the grill and riblets (like the ones at Applebees) on the grill.  Danni, Matt, Chuck and Jay all got in trouble because they went caching this morning and they didn’t get back by 11:30 for dinner.  But we all survived and I forgave them (don’t tell them that though).  I even apologised to my husband for yelling at him about such a stupid thing!

    When Sam was hunting for his eggs this morning, I asked him how the easter bunny laid so many eggs and he promptly told me that the Easter Bunny doesn’t lay eggs chickens do and they give them to the easter bunny to hide.  Later he told me that he and his Mom bought some eggs and left them for the Easter bunny to fill and hide (because the Easter Bunny needs help sometimes).  Hey it all makes sense to me.

    Take care and we love you all.  I loved the pics of the kids.  I need to post some I took this weekend.

  • It’s always been a big family thing, bigger if we were with Smiddy’s family.  This year he is estranged from his parents, so even though the time with my family was good, it was still saddening to think of the rest of his family together, without us.

  • We go with the flow. Sometimes in and sometimes out. Just like Spring. All things new. Happy Easter. Happy group you got there. 

  • Those are great pic of the kids…thank you for sharing …glad they had some fun ….Did they like what the easter bunny left them at grandma house…Hugs MOM…………

  • My family went to an early afternoon buffet and then after, we had a light dinner together at my parents’ house before we all went our separate ways.

  • Great shots!!

    Traditionally, Easter is a time where my whole family gathers for a huge Thanksgiving-type dinner. This year was kinda sad. :(

  • What fun!!!!  So many colours!!  Excellent pics!  Today is also a holiday for us ~ Easter Monday ~ or as they say here Bank Holiday.  So, because Sundays are pretty busy for us…..I am doing roast leg of lamb as we speak…..and the yummy smells are wafting through the house.  YummAy!!!!

    ~ I also have a face up ~

  • Happy Easter Monday Mornin Glorie…we go with the flow also…yesterday it was a picnic at the lake…with the twins…it was great, well it was windy and cool but we had a great time anyway….the kids are growing up Ang…

     @Neeka1 -  mmmmm – what time will the roast be ready –

  • @mlbncsga - Ooooo ~ we did enjoy it already….….it was ‘melt in the mouth’ kinda stuff….mmmmm

  • it rained during easter.
    no bunnies in sight.
    which makes me think…ive never seen a wet bunny.

  • Looks like so much fun.  What a wonderful time for the kids.  We had a simply ham dinner.  The grandkids were with us for the day and we have already made them home made easter baskets and had dyed eggs and hid them that morning before they got there.  They had to hunt them along side te riverbank and in the trees of the sittign area if our apt comeplex.  we all had a blast.

  • The rabbit looks like a co-star in Steven King’s movie “IT”…

  • Were the kids afraid of the Easter Bunny?

  • @TheTheologiansCafe - No… were YOU afraid of the Easter Bunny? ;-b

  • I love the last picture by the swing set.  Excellent!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *