April 14, 2009

  • I Laughed, I Cried, I did some laundry…

    Today didn’t start out so well… it got better and then it got blah… and soon it will get better again.

    I did watch the above documentary today and I strongly recommend it. It was wonderful.

    One of my favorite parts can be seen HERE… It is the Young at Heart Chorus singing one of my favorite songs by Bob Dylan, Forever Young.

    I think it would be fun to do a documentary. That might have to go on my life list…

    What do you think would be a good topic?

Comments (12)

  • that’s awesome you liked the movie – it’s buried somewhere deep in my netflix queue.  hearing them sing FakePlasticTrees is really awesome.

  • can’t wait to see this! THANKS!

  • Thank you for sharing,

    In Christs Love

    Michelle~

  • That looks like an awesome documentary…but now that I have watched the preview, I can’t think of an answer to your question…I’ll have to think about it .

    (here via BianchiStreet’s rec, btw)

  • ooh, I want to see this.

  • Hi angi 1972,
    Good morning  from India–INDIA!!
    I am your friend Sadaboy!!
    Thanks a lot for the weblog.
    Do read mine at http://www.xanga.com/sadaboy
    God bless you!!
    love sadaboy

  • I love the trailer!

    I must admit total ignorance about Bob Dylan and his music. 

  • Jeez Ang!  Could you make sure I have a box of kleenex ready before you put me on to something like this again?  When I quit blubbering I’ll try and come up with an answer to your question.  Jeez.  Peace

  • They ain’t got nothin’ on The Rolling Stones.  Or maybe they do, come to think of it.  Kieth Richards only looks like he’s ninety-five.

  • I think a film crew should follow me round at work,and show it in schools as a warning!!

  • Mornin Glorie….well all I could think of was prisons or seniors…until I read @kevrach ’s- reply…..that would work for me too – just let high schoolers see what public housing is all about – living there or working there… Thanks for the video clip – ilym 

    big ole hugs to ya Ang …  sooner or later spring will be here for sure and then we’ll all feel better I think….

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *