Month: September 2009

  • All good things must come to an end. Right?

    I have always been a great believer in today. Most people live either in the past or in the future, so that they really never live at all. So many people are busy worrying about the future of art or society, they have no time to preserve what is. Utopia is in the moment. Not in some future time, some other place, but in the here and now, or else it is nowhere. ~ Alfred Stieglitz

    I think it might be time to start wrapping up  Perfect Photo Search 09′

    What do you think?

    Is it time for Faces in Things and Circles to be done?

     

  • someday they will come visit me

    Life is good.

  • cooper stick bug head

    For some reason we have pictures of each of our children with a bug on their head.

    cooper stick bug head walking.

    I guess we are just a buggy family.

  • Today, two women ran into each other near my bread stand at the Farmer’s Market.

    There were  the usual hugs and hellos and then one said to the other “How have you been?”

    To which the other replied “I just had my colonoscopy!” She then proceeded to take a picture of her colon out of her wallet and show it to her friend.

    At this point I had to sell a loaf of bread to a customer, but the whole time I was thinking… WOW, I have something to blog about?!

    If you had a picture of your colon, would you be showing it around?

     

    tree frog one

    This is not a picture of MY colon…

  • I think I’ve lost that loving feeling…  *sigh*