September 9, 2009

  • Today, two women ran into each other near my bread stand at the Farmer’s Market.

    There were  the usual hugs and hellos and then one said to the other “How have you been?”

    To which the other replied “I just had my colonoscopy!” She then proceeded to take a picture of her colon out of her wallet and show it to her friend.

    At this point I had to sell a loaf of bread to a customer, but the whole time I was thinking… WOW, I have something to blog about?!

    If you had a picture of your colon, would you be showing it around?

     

    tree frog one

    This is not a picture of MY colon…

Comments (37)

  • oh hell to the no! and i wouldn’t be looking at anyone else’s either.

  • heavens to betsy no … are you sure that photo is not your *****? bwahahaha

  • I’m reluctant to show any of my body parts to anyone!

  • Ew – no way! I have a photo (somewhere) of my diseased thyroid after removal. It grossed me out so badly I couldn’t eat steak for a year!

  • Only if they paid me to see it!

  • That is icky. But made for an amusing blog! :)

  • heck yeah i would show people my colon!   i’m always mooning people anyhow.   love the gray tree frog

  • haha! When I see something funny I always think about blogging too! But sheesh…showing pictures of your colon?! ewww! 

  • I actually have a colon-picture story!  Years ago, we lived next to a family with a teenage girl who was allowed for years to eat nothing but french fries.  No wonder by age 18 she was getting a colonoscopy!  I happened to stop over for some neighborly errand and the mom pulled me aside to look at photos from the procedure — not something I was particularly thrilled about.  About halfway through, I hear an angry yell from upstairs: “Mom!  What are you showing him!?!”  How embarrassing!

  • I don’t think so mornin glorie…but if I had pictures of frogs I would share them   ilym

  • @the_fur_pimp - Cooper found it the day before school started, He and Ben made an awesome habitat for it and took it into kindergarten with him… when they got there the teacher had two more in a critter keeper! Now Cooper thinks he has three frogs! Little does he know that in a couple of days I am making him release them!

  • Actually it’s quite useful to carry around a picture of my colon. Besides, Angi no longer has to take just my word for it that the doc didn’t find my head up there ….

  • I plastered my husband’s photo on my blog back in Dec.2007 remember.

  • Until you clarified it for me I was thinking you might want to get that colon… taken care of…. before it causes you to …. croak.

  • Oh and I have a Circle pic… but I haven’t posted it… Infact… I haven’t uploaded it… come to think of it I don’t think I even put it on my computer yet… I think it is still in my phone… I have to email it to myself… then I have to download it to the computer… then I have to upload it to xanga… then I can post it… …Oooo a cricket!

  • uh…no. them women were possible retards

  • If I had photoshop like you & beth and could do something super cool to it, I’d show a photo of just about anything.  I’m thinking you could really jazz it up and no one would even know what it was unless you told them.  Come to think of it, I wouldn’t know I was looking at a pic of a colon if I saw one!  So there ya go!  Peace

  • You won’t be seeing any pics of my colon! Ha!

  • I wouldn’t show my colon, butt … skirts tucked into panties have a funny way of showing bottom parts!

  • Good thing I just finished eating. 

  • WOW! I’ll have to think about that. I honestly don’t know! I guess I would try to consider that although I might have the picture, others may not WANT to see it! Poor ladies. I’m sorry that this was a matter of high excitement for the one having it, and a matter of having to view it for the other. I am pretty sure Emily Post would say that the showing of one’s colon picture is in poor taste! LOL!

  • Can’t resist.  Having FINALLY had my first colonoscopy and having been to two of Gunther Van Haagen’s Body Worlds exhibits, I am in awe at how wondrously we are made.  I was intrigued by the colors and shapes of the four pics that were taken during my process.  So, if someone was even semi-interested, I’d show them–even in the public market– but then–I’m not the most discreet woman in the world!

  • Hahaha.  Nope.  I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t!

  • Oh my, that’s bizarre! I don’t think anyone needs to see my innards besides me and my doctor!

  • are you sure this isn’t a pic of your colon…I can just imagine those little frogs swimming around….lol Hugs Mom

  • hehehe… yeah, don’t you know a lot of people carry around wallet-sized photos of their internal organs. Why not? I’m proud of the little polyps on my colon!

  • Heck, for what that picture cost, I’d frame it and hang it on the wall!

  • I do not normally show it but if you are that interested in it I think I can find them around here somewhere.  Just let me know and I will bring them up the next trip to TC.

  • SInce I have been in a GIANT colon. I would!! Okay, so it was a fake giant colon but I still would..

  • Loved all the pics. My brother is over run with frogs this year.. I lknow I wouldn’t either. My scars & lumps & bumps are well hidden. Can’t believe she did that. Takes all kinds I guess ;)

  • Some people have a special sense of the intimacy !!
    Love
    Michel

  • So are you posting your next butt scope photo?
    I had something sorta kinda like that this week, and no I did not want to see what she wanted to show me.
    Kids, sheeeeeeeeeesh

  • LOL No I would not. But I would totally look if someone showed me theirs.

  • Sure!! Wanna see my esophagus? I had an Endoscopy and have the pix.
    Love the froggy pic!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *