September 29, 2009

  • All good things must come to an end. Right?

    I have always been a great believer in today. Most people live either in the past or in the future, so that they really never live at all. So many people are busy worrying about the future of art or society, they have no time to preserve what is. Utopia is in the moment. Not in some future time, some other place, but in the here and now, or else it is nowhere. ~ Alfred Stieglitz

    I think it might be time to start wrapping up  Perfect Photo Search 09′

    What do you think?

    Is it time for Faces in Things and Circles to be done?

     

Comments (25)

  • Did you get to see the commercial I posted for you?

  • yes, a 100 x’a yes

  • Always ready for something new. I did love all the photos!

  • Great quote, Ang .

    This is perhaps the last cycle pictured  but not the least .
    What about of the cycle of life in the nature ? it cannot be shown !
    Love

  • I’ll have to check and see if I got all my photos posted.

    I’m going to have the Haunted Places photo challenge again in October.

  • @saintvi - I even have one for it this year! Yea!

  • perfect timing. i just put up a circle!

  • Dear Angie,

    Now that I’m healed and not on crutches or a using a walker anymore, I am itching to get out and start taking photos again. Perhaps I’ll participate in any challenges you have going in the future.

    Michael F. Nyiri, poet, philosopher, fool

  • hmm, you’re right. i usually think of the future rather than enjoy the current. maybe it’s time to try thinking what is present.

  • hi angie!  i’m sorry i haven’t been around, we did not have internet for a long time, too long.  i would get my hour in here and there at the library, but missed visiting you and seeing your interesting posts.

    thanks for sharing this…..we really do need to focus on the present and leave the past and future where they belong. 

  • Haven’t seen a lot of new Faces in Things or circle posts lately, maybe it is time. It was fun, tho!

  • I have several Faces in Things photos to post, I will put them together today…. then you can call it. None are perfect, but one is close. As you know I already have my Perfect Photo for circles so I’m good on that one.

  • yeah its time.  so are you gonna have judges for this or are you just gonna pic the winners??

  • I’m excited for a new photo search.  I didn’t participate much in this one – with my wedding and my brother-in-law’s wedding and my cousin’s wedding and then running out of room on Xanga to upload photos and moving to a new site….whew – this year went by FAST!    I can’t wait to see the best faces and circles!!

  • It was a fun contest,  I can’t wait to see the next photo contest.

  • You’re the boss. What ever you say, goes.

  • Oh no, I have a face to post…maybe tomorrow…Am I too late?

  • I’ve enjoyed them.

  • Where have you been???  I can’t ever come up with any faces and circles, but I’ll look!

  • I absolutely love that quote! Hope you’re well Ang xx

  • I always enjoy your photography, interesting :)

  • I’m never ready to be done Mornin Glorie….Have you seen the commercials with all the faces in things lately – I thought – I hope Angi’s getting some sorta royaltys from this…the nerve of some people….Have a great Columbus Day Weekend Ang..ilym

  • I miss you , Angie

    Love
    Michel

  • I’ve decided to start my own perfect photo search… “Boobs in things, that aren’t really boobs… and maybe some that are”.

    Hey Michel misses you! You better stop in and see him! I miss you too… you better stop in and see me… even if I haven’t posted anything worth while lately.

  • I heart Stieglitz. Do you think those of Georgia’s hands?

    I’m a future oriented gal.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *