Month: April 2008

  • DOOR

    Thankee has a DOOR UP.

    Also tell her Happy Birthday!

    IndigoLady has a DOOR up with a great post accompanying it… It is about how  sometimes  a DOOR can be so much more. Please Check it out.

  • PROGRESS REPORT

     

    Glass progress and Cedar 001.jpg Glass progress and Cedar 004.jpg

    All cut out and foiled.

    Glass progress and Cedar 002.jpg

    This is my copper foil… foil comes in  different widths and different colored backings.

    The glass in the back ground is the piece I was going to use for my letters.

    I had a small snag though I ordered two pieces of it,  they only sent me one.

    I am NOT happy about this.

    Damage control was in order.

    My mom and I took a drive to Cedar to visit my friend Nancy at her studio and get a different piece. Hopefully it will workout.

    Glass progress and Cedar 012.jpg

    Her studio is great. We had fun going through her portfolio and gabbing, probably for longer then we should have.

    Glass progress and Cedar 006.jpg

    Now it is back to work.

    The bottom part of the sign is all soldered.

    Now I need to finish the letters and then attach the top part of the sign.

    I’m getting there.

    Hope you all are getting things done you need to too!

     

  • A Conversation

     

     

    Sitting at the breakfast table watching my two oldest monsters getting ready for school my three year old, Cooper, will often climb into my lap and lay his head against my chest to observe the hustle and bustle.

    This morning he leaned back, looked at me  and said  “You got nice boobies Mommy.”

    To which I replied “Well thank you.” 

    “I don’t have boobies.” he said with a smile, “I like boobies.”

    I am not sure if I should be concerned or grateful.

  • Tomorrow afternoon I will have a progress report.

    For now though…

    I have this.

    This image isn’t photoshopped,

    it was  the look I was going for in my last PS’d one though.

    all alone.jpg

    I love the trees right now, you can get the green buds and still see the structure of the branches…

    I would go play with shadows and light and all that good stuff,

    but duty calls!

    Stained glass tomorrow.

    I have been brewing a hypothetical too…

    Gotta keep you all on your toes.

     

  • Somethings Fishy

    Went fishing today.

    fishing trip 004.jpg

    The whole gang, Mom, Pop, Ben and the monsters.

    fishing trip 050.jpg

    Isabelle is just as good at it as her brother.

    fishing trip 061.jpg

    Cooper’s first fish ever.

    While I took the picture he asked…

    Are they going to be okay Mommy

    Ummm…

    fishing trip 086.jpg

    Total take nine fish.

    They kept Grandpa and Daddy hopping.

    Charlie caught the biggest fish of the day an eighteen inch rainbow trout.

    Tomorrow he gets to go collect his winnings.

    That’s all I’ve got today.

    What did you do?

     

  • DOORS

    Firefighterswife has DOORS up!

    EDIT

    JillCarmel has a DOOR up!

  • This and THAT…

    HAD to leave the house to get one last piece of glass for the project.

    My Mamala took Cooper and I to lunch and then we went for a little drive.

    A very short picture taking mission within a couple miles of our house.

     rain boots and the river.jpg

    Took a picture of my boots for the Green Panther.

    I stole these from my sister after the GIANT pile of poop incident…

    I have worn these to wade through rivers and mud puddles.

    They are always in my car incase I need them and they help get the shot.

    shoes and asphalt.jpg shoes and asphalt 2.jpg shoes in space!.jpg

    These are my glass shop shoes.

    Working on glass in flip flops is a big NO,NO… so these I will leave in my car for the summer too. I will always have them for work in the glass shop.

    On the drive home from our expedition,

    Cooper and I saw

    rain boots and ornary turtles 039 copy.jpg

    this guy in the middle of the road.

    Unfortunately he was in a very busy, double yellow section where there is a lot of traffic.

    So of course I stopped…

    I was a little late a truck hit him just when I noticed him…

    I saw this big guy take a bite at the trucks tire.

    With a quick look from a safe distance I could tell he had lost a shell scale and was bleeding from his mouth, but would probably recover.

    I took a mailing box I had in my car and and slid it under him.

    The ungrateful cure kept trying to bite my fingers.

    He was the size of a basket ball and not something I’d want to mess with if it wasn’t life or death.

    Another woman stopped and I used her ice scrapper to push the box to the side of the road.

    Sounds like a bad joke:

    What do you get when you put two blondes, a snapping turtle and an ice scrapper in the middle of a busy road??

    Okay a bad joke…

    I got the ornery cuss to the side of the road and  took this quick picture without losing any fingers.

     As I was getting back in the car I heard the turtle speak.

    He said.

    “You put me on the wrong side of the road you fat cow!”

    That’s gratitude for ya.

     

  • DOOR

    Mother moonie has a DOOR UP!