April 26, 2008

  • Somethings Fishy

    Went fishing today.

    fishing trip 004.jpg

    The whole gang, Mom, Pop, Ben and the monsters.

    fishing trip 050.jpg

    Isabelle is just as good at it as her brother.

    fishing trip 061.jpg

    Cooper’s first fish ever.

    While I took the picture he asked…

    Are they going to be okay Mommy

    Ummm…

    fishing trip 086.jpg

    Total take nine fish.

    They kept Grandpa and Daddy hopping.

    Charlie caught the biggest fish of the day an eighteen inch rainbow trout.

    Tomorrow he gets to go collect his winnings.

    That’s all I’ve got today.

    What did you do?

     

Comments (34)

  • I love to fish. Your photos relaxed me.

  • RIght on!! I’ve never caught a fish. Ever.

  • I love to fish, but don’t go much anymore.  Looks like ya’ll had a blast.  I didn’t do much at all today, so tomorrow will be makeup day!  Take care lady….. 

  • Look at all that cold weather gear!  It looks like a great time was had by all on the fishing trip – yay!  I worked like a madwoman today.  Really.  I’m going to bed early.  Peace

  • @FishBowlB - *gasp*

    :-b

    If your in this neck of the woods and you want to give it a shot… you know who to call.

  • I don’t like to go fishing, just like to eat’em.

    These photos are great!

    Happy weekend!

  • Looks as if it was the kids fishing derby day in your area.  Love to see the kids get enthused over doing things like this.  Seems as if it is still rather chilly or even downright cold in your part of the country yet.  Enjoy your Sunday.

  • great pics!  My hubby took my two kids fishing today.  It is only the second time they have ever been.  They are still learning.  lol

  • Last time I went fishing with Dad, we gave up within 30 minutes. No fish.
    Dinky little rod. Cheap bait. lol.

    Must still be cold over there tho, all those winter jackets!

  • Looks like you and the family had a fabulous day! I’m envious,no kids here to take fishin’,upside is there’s no kids here.lol-did manage to find myself a nice pair of distressed goatskin boots!! Have a great Sunday girl!!

  • Sounds like a great time!

    dan

  • @buddly47 - I’m sure that’s how my Pop felt too… he loved every minute of it but they wore him out! lol

  • Looks like fun . . .

    I mowed the lawn, painted inside, and started hanging a new storm door — but then we all went out for seafood for dinner . . .

  • I can see already that all three are better at fishing than I am. It’s always been something I haven’t had a lot of patience for. Not sure why.

  • Sweet – I’ve never been fishing.  Looks like fun.

    (Amongst other things, kickball today. And we won.   )

  • You know what I did, but I think what you did looks like a blast!!! I am even more taken that the generations shared in this memory that your kids will carry the rest of their lives!!!  Yep, its a great way to spend a Saturday with those you love!!!

  • looks cold there….they are soooo darling!

  • three is the limit!

  • I love to go fishing. Can’t wait till things slow down around here. And your kids question….so cute!

  • Haven’t been fishing in forever.  Today I enjoyed a little peace and quiet while my sister took my kid to a birthday party.  Too bad I had to work during part of that time though.  lol

  • We used to fish for barbotte with bamboo poles. Long ago, in a land far away~ Great times! Unless you were the fish…

  • I was always the best fisherman on the day.  I always out fished my dad.  My son can’t handle it, he thought it was the stuff of myths and legends until I out fished him!

    I miss it!

    Today has just begun, but yesterday was a trip to the Park for ice cream and a walk.

    x

  • “Are they going to be OK, Mommy?” Oh dear!   My Dad took my daughters fishing once when they were little, and he said NEVER AGAIN! They cried for all the poor fishies, and they wouldn’t eat fish for months after that little excursion!

  • omg fishing! T_T i like it but the good fishing spots are so far away from town…i never catch anything nowadays….its sad.sigh

  • oh, my  what will he think when you’re frying them up?  he’s so tender hearted and hope he stays that way

  • you could always tell Cooper that the fish will be more than all right as soon as thy are battered and fried!

  • I love to fish!  But since I don’t have anyone to fish with, I don’t go very often.  When I fish, I go for bass.

  • What did I do on Saturday? Um, volleyball tournament that got relocated to the far side of creation. Helped host a baby shower for my sister in law. Collapsed into bed. What an exciting life I lead…

    Love the pics of kids with their fish! How did you get them to stay so still? The fish, not the kids!

  • No. They’re not going to be “okay”, in the sense that you mean it.

  • looks like they were having fun!! Ben always loved to take the kids fishing. I generally like to keep my distance from the slimy squirmy things!

  • I love fishing!!!  I have taken Ethan 3 times, and neither of us have caught anything…..YET.  I did go get us some fun things to fish with so, next nice day, here we come!  My weekend was spent at baseball games, and then we took off to go see a friend of mine that is in the states from Germany.  Had a great time!  We ended up getting free tickets to the Indy race at the Kansas City Speedway.

  • Tell Cooper not only will they be okay, as soon as they’re cooked, they will be delicious, which is way better than okay.

  • Well, your crew are one up on me.  I’ve never caught any fish.  Mind you, I’ve not tried that many times.  It is probably really nice sitting by a river and passing the time of day outdoors.  I love the outdoors and at least got into Derbyshire last week – and the garden today.  There’s no doubt fishing and outdoor activities beat kids being permanently on XBox.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *