June 21, 2007

  • Took Mamala to Grand Rapids yesterday for a doctor’s appointment so I missed most of the Xanga outage.

    We really didn’t do a lot. Grand Rapids is two hours South of Traverse City, it was a nice relaxing drive. When her appointment was over we went to YESTERDOG!

    I am mostly posting this to make my Lil Sis jealous. She is a Yesterdog fan…

    Who has seen the movie American Pie?

    Well it was written by Adam Herz and inspired by his youth in East Grand Rapids, Michigan. When they are eating Hot dogs in the movie that place is based on Yesterdog…

    So here’s some pictures of the original Yesterdog for you…

    clouds n GR 043.jpg

    It’s a very cool neighborhood.

    clouds n GR 050.jpg

    The menu

    clouds n GR 052.jpg

    The product. We got five cheddar dogs. I should have gone with the Yesterdog though, I missed my pickles.

    clouds n GR 058.jpg clouds n GR 057.jpg

    Pick a seat… not here? Okay let’s move down the building…

    clouds n GR 063.jpg

    One of these booths. OKAY.

    yesterdog bathroom door.jpg

    This is the bathroom door. I felt right at home.

    clouds n GR 055.jpg clouds n GR 056.jpg

    Enjoying the goodies.

    The booths are covered in graffiti, there is just STUFF everywhere.

    The hot dogs are cheap, made with cheap fixings.

    Just the way a great dog should be.

    Ang

    ****************************EDIT***************************

    Out the door for my sleep test… I’ll try to get someone to take my picture with all of those little electrode things all over me. I’ve always wanted to look like a science experiment.
    Now that’s some kinky fantasy stuff there. ;-b

Comments (36)

  • I love restaurants like that.  There’s lots to keep my eyes busy.

  • Looks gooooood! I love Grand Rapids! I was there only once but liked the town!

  • ryc:  nope, i have to have it for the alarm.  i’ve cut out everything except for the internet, which i cut out once til mom said she’d pay for it….but that never happened.

  • I haven’t had a hot dog in years… now I’m craving one! LOL  And I am probably the only person on the planet who hasn’t seen any of the American Pie movies.  Truth be known I’m actually kind of proud of that fact! LOL

  • yum!!!!

  • Dang I am craving a dog dog now. That is what son called them when he was little.
    The bathroom door – that is priceless.
    Hugs, Tricia

  • man, now I want a hot dog… I’ve been to grand rapids once or twice course I didn’t really pay attention to much of anything

    ttfn…

  • hi Ang….Cooper looks like he really had fun at the zoo…if you guys ever make it to chicago, Laurel and i will take you to Super Dawg….it’s a retro drive in, complete with roller skating car hops….or, maybe Max’s on western avenue….they have the best hand cut ceddar (Merkt’s cheese) fries….yummy….have a great weekend!…hugs…animal

  • Now I am hungry!

  • My youngest goes to scout camp 1 week this year. I will have a week with no kids. I can work over time$

  • OK woman…those pictures do nothing for my diet!!! Are you trying to kill me??

    OHHH…HEY!! Miss me ?

  • Ohh yeah…yesterday was HUMP DAY…just making sure you remmebed…lol

  • yummie! Looking at the menu makes me droooooool.

  • Old fashioned yummy stuff! I love it!

  • That place even reminds me of Grand Rapids. What a great place. Now I want a hot dog, and Ijust drank my Slimfast. I am trying to keep it a secret that I am trying to get under 160. My wife thinks that I weigh 170, and wants me to be at 180. I like the sound of 159 a lot.

    frank

  • I would, but there’s someone I’m trying to avoid…she’s like a vulture. And now that she’s leaving to go to a restaurant for dinner, it’s dark and I’m not allowed out.

    Too bad…

    I think I may have seen Yesterdog on the food channel. I may be mistaken, though…I love the door to the restroom.

  • I am so f- bomb jealous. I miss that place! Those were my old stompin grounds!

  • THe ultra was my favorite. Did you throw change in the thing????

  • Yesterdog? Schmesterdog, I can’t eat pork anymore it wigs out my blood pressure,

    Gotta love the sleep study, just wait to try and wash that electrode goop out of your hair but I now sleep with a CPAP and love it, finally get some rest

  • I made chili-cheese dogs just last nite.  I think if I used all cheap stuff…they might taste better!!  Go figure!  My husband did the sleep clinic thing.  It was really something, all the diagnostic stuff they came up with – and the results.  He has a cpap too and is so much better with it that he was before.  No more snoring, yea for my side.  Do good and I hope they are able to help you get some rest!  Peace

  • Those dogs look just YUMMY!

  • Hotdogs, perogies and big bird, I had so much fun visiting all you posts this week, I think I’m going to give you a special award in the pageant… “Mz. SomethingIhaventthoughtofyetbutwillbeforethecontestisover” And I don’t care if it’s against the rules… I made up the rules I can change them if I want!

  • you should review these places on yelp.com!!! : )

  • good old fashioned fun, my fav. Your getting a sleep test? cool.

  • I love places like that.

  • I love their bathroom door!

  • Thanks for the head’s up about the American Pie link. Interesting pictures and the food looks so good! Sweet dreams, catch up when you get back.

  • All right, so I am not your sister, but I am JEALOUS…… Of course being in SA I have never heard of a place called “Yesterdog”…..but it looks absolutely awesome and I sure would like to visit it……WHEN I come to America you’ll have to take me there – LOL!

  • Oh and have an awesome weekend Ang!

  • i love a good chili dog any time i can get it!  have a fabulous weekend sweetie!

  • I just had coney island hotdogs yesterday!!! Yum!
    Those look really good!

  • can’t wait to hear how it goes…

    ryc: oh i’ll find a place.  both me and the girl who is getting one with me are going to check out places tonight and compare notes on monday.  i’m thinking we’ll wait ’til next payday (a week from 2day)

  • Cheddar Dogs look yummy! Kids seem to have enjoyed it for sure!

  • That looks like a great place.  Now I am craving a hot dog..They look delicious.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *