June 19, 2007

  • Well… Ummm… ahhh…

    We were sitting in the car in a parking lot waiting for my sister. We wait for my sister a lot.

    When I spotted a man and two women crossing the street followed by a couple of boys on bicycles, a girl on a scooter, a girl on a tricycle and a teen pushing a stroller.

    Me- “That looks like a nice family.”

    Ben-” Two families… unless he’s a polygamist.”

    Charlie-”What’s a Polygamist.”

    Ben-”Let’s not go there.”

    Me-” A polygamist is when a man has more then one wife and they live together as a family.”

    Ben- “It isn’t legal.

    Charlie-”Can a lady have more then one husband?”

    Me- “Yes,but that isn’t legal either.”

    Ben- “There are some countries where Polygamy is legal but most societies frown on a woman having more then one husband. You know why?”


    Me-” Why?”

    Ben-”Because you don’t always know who the father is but you always know who the mother is with polygamy.”

    Me-” Hmmm.”

    Charlie-” Mom! The Hit the Road Jack guy was a polygamist!”

    Me-”Ray Charles? NO! He wasn’t a polygamist, he had a mistress.”

    Charlie- “What’s a mistress?”


    Me-”Ummm… (snort, snicker, none stop laughter)”

    Ben-” I told you! We shouldn’t have gone there!”

    Meanwhile my sister is approaching the cars. My daughter, who has been patiently and quietly waiting for her, jumps out of our car and running towards her yells

    “Aunt D! We saw a POLYGAMIST.”

    ************************************************************************************

    DON’T forget to check out my pics from the two previous posts you guys! If you haven’t seen them.

    I know I’m shameless…

    *********************************************EDIT*************************************

    One more thing about Detroit I forgot. I can’t believe I forgot this I was SO upset about it.

    There was a half of a birthday cake left. I helped with the clean up and set it on the counter and thought YEA! Birthday cake for breakfast!

    I mean come on, don’t tell me you guys don’t do it… How often do you get birthday cake for breakfast? Once maybe twice a year?

    I was seriously looking forward to it. So the next morning I came upstairs looking forward to getting a piece all of that sugary goodness…

    She THREW IT AWAY! There she was with the trash bag in hand, the half of a perfectly WONDERFUL birthday cake shoved in it! To make matters worse she was licking cake crumbs from her lips!!!

    I think In a few more days I may have recovered. I will have to put my dreams of a birthday cake breakfast on hold until at least November now.

    Sisters, they can be so cruel.

     

     

Comments (31)

  • That is so cute!!!  :)

  • That’s fabulous.  You just can’t go there. :)

  • that is funny!

    you guys have been busy!!!

    great pics!!

  • Your zoo pictures are awesome!  Did you used to shoot for National Geographic?  (speaking of cleavage)

  • yeah, great zoo pics.  We have similar conversations.   Too funny.  It’s really hard to explain certain things without getting into too much stuff.  I always follow the rule: just exlain enough.  Sometimes it doesn’t work–one q leads to another.

  • Your photos just make me want to paint!

  • Ah hell I laughed at that soooooooooo hard! Love your kid, give her a secret hug from a highly amused Brit for me will ya? Heads back to check out the pics.

  • Ya, Big Love is on HBO about this very thing…I think he has 4 wives…I see you were listening to Green Day…took my daughter to see them in concert for her 14th birthday 2 years ago…awesome stuff.

  • Very funny story. Thanks for sharing her ! I always enjoy reading your entries although I don’t write myself  at the moment (by me, it is not because of polygamia (would be nice) but because of anorexia (perhaps it lead me to polygamia, who knows (lol))).  

  • LOL what a great story… LOVE IT… yeah, my kids know the meaning of the word mistress all too well… my 5 year old tells me that it’s ok I don’t like TLC because she is papa’s other woman… LOL… I know it’s not really funny, but it kinda is…

    gonna go look at your pictures now

    ttfn…

  • Dontcha just love trying to explain awkward things to kids??

    BTW, LOVE the pics, as always!

  • HA HA HA HA HA…yup, they’ll say the first thing that pops into their heads won’t they??

  • ROFL!!!!   Wait til he goes to school and tells that story!!! 

  • Hahahah!!!

    I was grinning while I read this.
    Surprisingly it isn’t laden with profanity. In my rants I like to have somewhat colorful vocabulary. I’ll post it in a few hours.

  • July 12th. Wonderwoman birthday cake. July 13th all the left over cake you can eat sister! Sorry.

    You are an awesome sister.

    I threw is away after I ate all the frosting on the sides and the corner. I didn’t think you wanted the rest.

    God I am such a bitch!

  • Birthday cake for breakfast is good!! It is no worse than donuts!!

  • That is cruel indeed!!!

  • I’d have bitch slapped her if my sister had done that!! Seriously…there are few things I enjoy more than cake for breakfast…when it’s possible. Ooh, you know what’s good, too? Banana bread french toast!! Oh, jeez, now I have to make some banana bread so I have some for the morning.

  • What kind of maniac throws out cake? Don’t they know there are hungry teenagers all over the country who could have eaten that without even chewing! 

  • Thanks for stopping by.

    Reading this made me laugh. Spotting things out of the ordinary with children around, hilarious.

  • lol at the polygamist!  sorry you didn’t get your morning cake!

  • Hello , HALO , I’m the guy from Hong Kong , do you have a msn ? if you do , please add me at montgomery1887@hotmail.com

    nice to meet you..

  • Oh, no! Not the cake! It’s the best breakfast.

  • That’s too funny.  RYC:  Sorry, I wasn’t trying to seem stalker-ish… just had much time on my hands at night, so I’ve been perusing Xanga a lot.

  • Hey Ang, I like Birthday Cake Breakfast also.

    RYC: I hope you check out that soap opera RPG out soon. It is getting good. I also have the political RPG I am trying to get people to join as well.

  • You know she didn’t really throw it out, she ate it and said she tossed it. Or ate the best parts and hid the evidence. I know, I’ve done it. Love those zoo pics!

  • OKAY….STOP THE BUS…..THREW AWAY PERFECTLY GOOD BIRTHDAY CAKE – she deserves to be shot!  Ang, you can come to MY house in two weeks time, and I’ll make sure we get some of MY birthday cake for breakfast!!!!!!!! CAN’T BELIEVE SHE DID THAT!
    As for the polygamist……mmmmm, I’m suprising myself by saying this, but you shoulda listened to your husband – LOL!

  • the conversation inside the car was funny, but the comment made outside the car was the topper. lol

  • hahahaha.  I’ll be sure to avoid that subject with my kids.  My sister would have been standing over the empty cake plate laughing because she got up before me and ATE my cake.

  • ROFLMAO!!

    As for the cake, who throws away perfectly good birthday cake??  Wrap it up and put it in the freezer, at least, but don’t toss it!!  I am heartbroken for you…

  • Your kids are too funny!

     Now why would you sister throw out a perfectly good cake? Thats just wrong.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *