June 17, 2007

  • Made it home safely.

    Really, really tired now. It has been a very long day.We walked around the Detroit Zoo all day in 97 degree heat.

    For those of you who asked… A perogi… is like the Polish equivalent of a chinese dumpling or wonton.

    They are dough stuffed with cheese, potato or sauerkraut… and then steamed or pan fried, as they are below. You can  dip them in sour cream and enjoy.

    There are  two of each kind below, I had to have help finishing them… You really don’t need more then three maybe four.

    I’m off to bed…  But first I’ll show you some of what I saw this weekend.

     

    zoo tri[p 264

    flytrap

    zoo tri[p 261

    zoo tri[p 241

    zoo tri[p 399

    zoo tri[p 257

    Now you got to see some of what I saw.

    Be safe.

    Ang

     

Comments (25)

  • Love the pics!  Looks like you had a good weekend. :)

  • Great images… I like seeing what other people see.

  • Fly traps!!! I thought the Detroit Edison Co. was a gang?

  • i am glad you had fun ang.

  • Interesting tats on those guys . . .

  • Wow, those are some interesting sights.  LOL!  I love the fly in the fly trap!  I’m just morbid that way. 

    Trish

  • I used to have Venus Fly Traps when I was a kid. I always loved them. So was that fly trap in the restaurant? That dude with the tat on his face and the big gauges in his ears – wow. I love pirogies…yummy!

  • Hello , I’m a user from Hong Kong ( China )…I saw an interersting photo ( a turtle , the little creature ) of your site , so I come to your site . Shall we make a friend ? If you have a msn and you don’t mind , please add me at   montgomery1887@hotmail.com

  • Hey Ang! Just caught up on your weekend – sounds awesome, and you sure did put a lot of hard work into that party – but it paid off and looks awesome and by the sounds of it the day was a huge success! I don’t wonder that you’re tired now!!!!!!! Hope you have a good day, and that you managed to catch up on some sleep!!!!!!!

  • making it home safely is good enough for me. Welcome back…

  • My grandmother was of Polish descent – and I LOVE pierogies!! :D

  • thanks for explaining what they were. Glad you made it home safely

  • Thanks for the photo tour of your weekend.

  • I think that is the biggest Venus Fly Trap I have ever seen… mine always die.
    Thanks for sharing the photos.
    Hugs, Tricia

  • ryc: LOL, yeah, I noticed the fly in it. What a great pic!

  • Nice pics. Was me who asked about the perogi and thanks for the explanation. Rest up a little.

  • sounds like a great time all around!!! party sights… what more can ya ask for… no zoo pics or is that another post??? Love the pics of around town… what you saw… I agree it’s always cool to see that!!! now I want a perogi….

    ttfn…

  • I still have to go see the Detroit Zoo.  I’ve been to Detroit a couple of times.  I have family in MI.   I’ve also had perogis.   They were apart of our meals a lot. 

  • reading your posts always make me miss my family.  :)   (in a good way…lol) 

    Wiener envy sounds hysterical!!  :)   I’m gonna have to look it up…but perhaps not at work because who knows what would come up!!!  lol

  • Although I like tattoos, the face is a no-no. bleh. heh heh.

  • Looks like much fun was had on your trip!!!  The birthday party looked great!!  You did such a wonderful job w/your chores!!!  Have a great Monday sweetie!!

  • Thanks for stopping by – you are welcome anytime!!

  • Glade you had a good time! I was expecting pics. of the zoo!

  • hehe… yeah. I’ve got my own slider at home. when she was smaller, she bit my dad… xD she likes to scratch and hiss.

    And I think Trav did get over me getting flattered. lol

  • ryc – no, but I baked a carrot cake today and made chicken/fettuccine Florentine!  haha – I’m adding you.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *