June 16, 2007

  • detroit sam bday 060.jpgCatch up… We made it to Detroit safely. Before we left we received a special package in the mail containing gifts from Seedsower!  Purses made from juice bags. WE LOVE THEM! Isabelle will not put her’s down.

     Isabelle ready to go out with her new purse.

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Grandma and Grandpa took us out to a Steve’s Polish restaurant. on Friday…

    detroit sam bday 036.jpg detroit sam bday 056.jpg

    Had Perogies’ for dinner.

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    detroit sam bday 045.jpg Cooper gives Grandpa some love…

    One can never get enough of that.

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    detroit sam bday 077.jpgToday was my nephews birthday party… Once again the differences between my sister and I are glaringly obvious.

    SHE is SUPER WOMAN…

     The birthday boy… he was happy really… he was.

     

    detroit sam bday 110.jpg the table…

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    detroit sam bday 114.jpg detroit sam bday 113.jpg detroit sam bday 112.jpg One, two, three beverage coolers… one for beer, one for pop, and one for juice and water… hmmm…

    detroit sam bday 111.jpg Do you think we had enough plates? Notice the theme…

     

     

     

    detroit sam bday 075.jpg detroit sam bday 076.jpg

    I stuffed the pinata. Complete with rubber chicken.

    D provided that.

     

     

     

     

     

     

    detroit sam bday 096.jpgI also set up this… I am so proud of myself… I didn’t need a man to do it… yes, I am that good.  Set up the bouncy thing I mean… there you go again with those gutter thoughts…

    I did a good job huh?!

    I also set up a tent and a bunch of other stuff… I did one very gross job, that I think I get extra good sister points for… in fact D may have to forgive me for stealing those boots I want. She doesn’t need them… ahem!

     

     

    detroit sam bday 085.jpgWe also went to pick up the balloons before the guest arrived. My sister probably picked this joint just for the name…  I know I would have.

     Wouldn’t you guys?

     

     

     

     

     

    detroit sam bday 091.jpgThat and the balloons were really good.  

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    It was a long day… everyone was very tired, Some of us took naps. Not always the children.

    detroit sam bday 149.jpg detroit sam bday 190.jpg <Grandpa…(Ben’s dad)  Like father like son…  Ben wasn’t really sleeping though… he was trying to convince Cooper to sleep… yeah… right.

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    detroit sam bday 221.jpg The special guest arrived late, but the kids forgave him.

    Here he is throttling two of my children.

    It was a great day… very hectic and busy. Not only did I manage to put the bouncy thing up alone, I also managed to take it down, but Ben was here to help so I can’t take all of the glory for that.

    I’m jealous the kids and Ben went to Greenfield Village while I was helping D set up… ah well another time. It’s off to the zoo tomorrow. Another BIG day.

    I have one more picture for you all…

     

    Why Big Bird will never become a burglar… he leaves a trail of these every where he goes…

     

     

    detroit sam bday 182.jpg

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    I’ll be excited to catch up with you all when I get home.

    Hope your having a great weekend. ANG

     

     

     

Comments (23)

  • Yes, you did a great job! Wow, that looked like a very fun party. I’d have loved to have had Big Bird come to one of mine when I was little.

  • I am glad that she loves her bag!!!! I think that they are so spiffy!!
    Big Birds feathers are a hoot!!!! It must be a Sesame Street Week!!! Did you tell them that I ran over Elmo,did you see,he is all better!!!

  • OMG how much fun was that!!!! I wish I was there… my boyz too!!! I love those bouncy things… my oldest son when he was in play group they had one of those (of course it was about half the size) but LOL I remember helping them put it up and take it down…

    ttfn…

  • Dang, I want a birthday party like that! 

    Trish

  • Hello Ms. Angi,
    I like your site. You worked hard to make it simple yet elegant. The pictures are a nice touch. You may be surprised to know that the early Christians did not celebrate birthdays because they considered the custom to be a pagan one.
    I like to write articles about God and religion on my site. I want to help people to really get to know God, especially in these troubled times. Jesus gave us a message of hope that is in the Bible: 14 “When the good news about the kingdom has been preached all over the world and told to all nations, the end will come.” (Matthew 24:14) (CEV) I hope you get a chance to look at them.

  • Thankyou. [:

  • I love the first and  the last picture very much ! It was surely a very great child’s birthday. I have never seen a birthday like that in all my life. Very imposing !

    Have a good weekend 

  • I want to come back as a kid in your household. You are a goddess.

  • Oh NO! Parties at my house are a cake and one pesent. lol My sister is the one who goes all out. lol Ang

  • I have never been big on throwing parties either.  I bet the kids enjoyed this one a lot though – many special things were done for them!  You are a very good sister and….you rock!  Peace

  • man…were you traveling all over…

  • looks like it was a great family day. Tell me again, what exactly is a perogie?

  • man talk about go big or go home!!!

  • Why can’t we just be kids for all our life. Just fun, hugs, grandpas, joy, and love. Why do we grow up. I am 73. I don’t like growing up. I refuse. I want to be bad. Today is Father’s Day. My 3 kids from the  same woman and wife are calling me. Gads—the are almost all 50 or older. My youngest kid is 46. Yuck!!!

    Your family is beautiful. I loved the photos. You are very fortunate.

    frank

  • I have never had perogies… I’ve heard they are delicious!  I have a couple of recipes for them, but haven’t been brave enough to try making them myself.  As a cook I’m all about authenticity… I don’t like to make a recipe unless I have had it before and know what its supposed to taste like- that way if I really screw it up I know and don’t have to make anyone suffer.

    Love the birthday party! Looks like everyone had loads of fun!  Enjoy your weekend… and happy Father’s day to the fathers in your life!

  • celebrate birthdays

  • The party looks fabulous. Three cheers for you getting the bouncy castle up and three cheers for your sister for organising what looks like a very good day. Love the pic of grandpa and Cooper, too cute. What are the perogies? They look delicious but I’ve never heard of them.

  • heh, how lucky, he even got Elmo and big bird is at his birthday! :P

  • A Polish restaurant? I haven’t been able to find one in San Diego. Being part Polish I miss perogies. The party looks like a blast!

  • Holy cow!  What a party!  Boy, she knows how to do it right!!  LOL

    Awesome shot of the feather on the carpet.

  • I love the pic of the bird feathers left all over the grown… lol.

  • really cool, a look inside the daily life… is always nice to see… there is something “Owenesk” about the last photo… you’ll be great at this before you realise.

    You should buy a crappy film slr… you should pic one up tomorrow and discover the beauty of film..

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *