This weekend has been awful.
I hope things get better next week.
The only person I have ever lost who was close to me was my Gram. She was 95 so it was an expected event and although I was sad, I wasn't angry or taken by surprise, I just accepted it as a part of the circle. I was sad and there was a big hole in my life, in my routine, for awhile, but it has gotten smaller as time has worn on and mostly now the memories are all love and happiness.
This morning I got a message from one of my oldest Xanga friends, that her BEST friend, another Xangan friend had a blood clot in her lung and is in the hospital on life support. They do not have hope for her recovery.
LilanyB/Jessi
I've never really posted a prayer request before, but now seems a really good time to start.
I am posting a request for prayers for Jessi and her family, but also for RizzlGrizzl , her best friend.
My heart aches for her and what she must be feeling.
Please pray for strength for Rachel, pray that she will be able to work through the hurt and loss and to find solace in the relationship she was blessed to have with such a kind and loving person. Pray that she feels her friends spirit and finds comfort in it.
Pray for Jessi that if there is any possibility of a recovery at all that it happens soon and that if there isn't, pray for her family, give them strength to make any decisions they might have to make. Pray that they will have knowledge that she will move on to a better place to join Heavenly Father who I know loves her and will welcome her with open arms.
Amen
Oops. I almost missed a day.
Unfortunatly I have nothing interesting to say.
I could blog about random things, but isn't that what I do all of the time anyway?
The kids and I survived the snow day today.
Easier said then done.
I am not sure we will make it through tomorrow if there is another one!
Here's a little something random...
Today I dragged my Mom out shopping and we ran into an old friend of mine.
During the course of our conversation I asked him why he wasn't on Face Book.
He replied that it was on his list of things to do in 2010, he was thinking about how to "package" himself since it would be strictly for self promotion.
That one comment started me thinking. (I know dangerous... Hush up!)
I've always known that blogging was all about the MEMEME stuff...
I mean for me it has been a way to share the way I see the world, to meet people and to well...
SHOW OFF!
So it's all about showing other people how COOL we are, (or think we are)... right?
Here's my question...
Do you think if you had been able to "wear" your blog during high school you would have been a COOL kid?
I'm cool, see I even play with my food.
I've always been cool... in my own mind!
![]()
(We finally got some snow!)
Cooper and I were walking through the store when we came across Santa Claus waiting for kids to sit on his lap.
Cooper rolled the dice and climbed up to spill his little heart's desire into the ear of the Big Guy.
When he was done, as we were walking away, the conversation went like this...
Cooper- How did Santa get here Mama?
Me- Well, you know he's got that magic sleigh.
Cooper- Yeah, it flies!
Me- It probably gets him anywhere he wants in the blink of an eye.
Cooper- That's good, cause it would be a really long walk.
Me- Yes, yes it would.
I thought it was going to be hard to find anything fun to blog about, I don't know why I was worried... I have kids!
Speaking of the Bearded Guy...
When I was little I was terrified of Santa.
I never wanted to sit on his lap.
One time we even had a friend come to the house all dressed up to surprise us, I hid in my room.
What is your stance on the Holiday Honcho?
Did anyone else find it odd that our parents encouraged us to talk to, and worse, sit on a complete strangers lap?
My house is full of monsters. Today is Charlie's 11th birthday... I can't believe I have an eleven year old.
I am NOT looking forward to the teen years.
I thought I would do a quick FAVORITE THINGS post before I shuttle the monsters to the swimming pool.
GLEE one of my new favorite television shows.
Part comedy, part drama, part musical, pure entertainment!.
While I was surfing YouTube to find a clip... I found THIS... I just can't bring myself to post it here on my favorite things post, but it did give me the giggles... Which I think was his intention.
FAVORITE CANDY

MMMM Best candy ever, IF EATEN PROPERLY, freeze, nibble the chocolate off and then eat the fluffy filling.
It's all in the execution.
FAVORITE READ
Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson have done a wonderful job of keeping the interest of all ages.
The kids and I have been sucked into Neverland all week .
MUSIC
It isn't the Christmas season for me until I hear this song.
I have found a new joy in it, I get to watch my five year old do his hippo dance when he hears it.
Off to the swimming pool! Also one of my favorite things, swimming!
Although it is not my favorite thing that open swim is past my bed time... ![]()
The things we do for our children...
You know the drill... You remember right?
What's one of your FAVORITE THINGS?
There are a few things that I need to do...
For instance, I still have a couple of links I need to post for the PPS09...
I know, I am a bad, BAD GIRL.
I'm going to pace myself and do that next week.
Right now I need to do something else that is kinda important and I was supposed to have it done by the 25th...
of October.
Like I said, I am a bad, BAD GIRL! ![]()
had a contest for boobies...
Boobie look alikes that is.
I was supposed to recommend his post, which I did, at the time.
Put up this link.
and then post pictures of whatever I could find that resembled those most lovely of all female accessories.
I had some pictures from the bakery but I can't find the file...
Do you have any idea how many items in a bakery look like breastages?!
It's amazing...
I stumbled across some cool look alikes while I was working the Farmer's Market, those I do have.
There was this really cool crate of gourds, not only did they have female looking things, but male ones too!
I won't post those though cause they actually look a little lewd,
if you have a dirty mind,which some of you DO!
and then... when I was looking at a different shot of these same gourds I saw something else...
Do you see it?!
I did NOT touch the gourds in anyway, they were just like that.
Then there were these other gourds...
I don't' know why it looks suggestive to me, it just does!
Well, as usual I was late to the party, but maybe I made it in time for the clean up?
I will be posting this...
the last few days of the week... give it a click people!
Seen anything that resembled boobies lately? Once you start looking it's hard to stop!
A friend of mine asked me to take some pictures of his band this fall.
They are called Of One Accord, they play blue grass and gospel music. Beautiful music.
This is one of my favorite shots.
I have learned that if I want to take people pictures I need to get a little less inhibited and maybe a little more willing to be bossy...
I also learned that if people pay for your services they will value them more, from now on I am charging, even if it's just twenty bucks for gas.
(This is in no way a reflection on the band, it's just something I observed doing favors this year.)
Those are my major lessons learned, now if I can just figure out how to implement...
What's something you learned this year?
Recent Comments