July 27, 2009

  • CIRCLES and FACES IN THINGS! Mine et ale! (finally)

     

     

    round lady bug and a stone circle

    How many circles do you see here?

    MERCYLESSONE   HERE and HERE

    BUCKEYEDGIRL31     HERE

    TVTFLN  HERE

     

    Monarch circles

    This fellow was in the mood for posing at the beach the other day.

    He landed on a patch of black sand and I though… ick, move please… But when I got home I was surprised to find I like the black sand shots the best!

    SEEDSOWER  has Michigan CIRCLES  HERE

    I was with her when she shot most of these. I am ashamed that I missed so many of them! But then she’s incredible, what can I say!

    SEEDSOWER has NYC CIRCLES     HERE

    BUDDLY47  has a CIRCLE HERE

    CHARLOTTE COLORS   HERE

    DANISH DOLL   HERE

    My Father in LAw has a cool FACE IN THINGS picture too… but I’m going to post it here tomorrow.

    I hope I haven’t missed anyone! If I did PLEASE let me know so I can add you!

    monarch take off

    I’ll leave you with a take off!

    How are you guys liking the PPS09 so far? Should we do it again next year?

    Until tomorrow!

Comments (25)

  • You are amazing….look at that take off! I love your shots like you love mine.
    I love the PPS’s

  • Great pics, but too many circles for me to count. Kentuckian, remember? I only got ten fingers!

    I love the PPS’s also!

    Thanks for the link!

  • I don’t want to look stupid but what’s a PPs?

    too many circles.too

    I’ve seen posters that have like one thing but taken 10,000 ways -like BBQ sign or flamingos

  • I just love the launch picture

  • Love your pictures! I think you should keep it up with the PPs. How about stripes for a theme? 

  • @Jillycarmel - PERFECT PICTURE SEARCH Jilly!

  • Beautiful pictures, as always. I’m gonna send my daughter over here to see your work (and Seedsower’s), since she’s now convinced she wants to be a photographer when she grows up. I think she should learn from some of the best I’ve seen! 

  • Mornin Glorie – how else would we know what to take perfect pictures of if we didn’t have a PPS ? I’ve been tryin to comment here but I keep ending up looking at all the circles and faces everywhere else…Barry let someone borrow his camera and it came back and one of the prongs that the memory card slips into was bent – I’ve already lectured (that’s a nice word) Barry but I’m warning you – don’t lend out your camera to anyone – anyone!!! I just shutter (get it – shutter) to think what would happen to us all if something happened to your camera….ilym

    I like the take-off too and I counted 25 circles on the ladybug and stone but I could be wrong… 

  • @mlbncsga - I won’t! Promise! Thanks for the warning. I’m sorry about Barry’s camera.

  • fantastic pictures. How did you get the insects to pose?

  • Haven’t seen your pictures in ages! LOVE LOVE LOVE the ladybug on the pebble!

  • great pics!!!!

  • @thankee - Ask nicely! ;-D

  • Nice butterfyl!!!  Time to check out your links……

  • Of course you should, it’s a nice focus, a goal of things to look for you might not have otherwise seen with your camera.

  • Circles finally are numerous in the nature and many people find them .

    the picture of the lady bug is beautiful and the butterfly one too .
    i have a picture of circles in store .  Perhaps I will post it in ”my photos”  nextly
    Love
    Michel

  • Ladybug! Ladybug!
    Fly away home.
    Your house is on fire.
    And your children are all gone.
    All except one,
    And that’s little Ann,
    For she’s hiding under
    The frying pan.

    author unknown

  • Red bug crawling
    on white stone still
    Around me butterflies float
    On a milkweed covered hill

    A camera and a baseball cap
    capture my whole cyber mug
    shots shot in the summer sand
    and look again I am rising up

    Black spots shinning
    missed the rains I miss the plains
    Black sands confiding
    in all i hoped i would see again

    My camera and my baseball cap
    Keep focused on the simple game
    Life’s too short for mello-drama
    So I take the stage and act insane

    I told a lie
    I told a lie
    I took a picture
    It was living proof

    I will not die
    I will not die
    When I paint a picture
    I live in it so aloof

    Take your camera and your baseball cap
    and capture ladybugs and butterflies
    Take your children and your lover’s lap
    and capture…

    (Author me… just now)

  • I always love your photos and enjoy looking at the others who post in response of you. You get some remarkable shots.  I sat outside today and tried to get a photo of a humming bird but darn little thing wouldn’t pose for me.    I was out the other day and saw a perfect circle photo but didn’t take the picture..maybe I’ll get into your next round..

  • @Aloysius_son - It’s like you were there!!!! thank you.

  • Things go round in circles don’t they?

    Woo Hoo! You were first!!!

  • this year is only half over. you’re talking about next year already? anyway, my vote is yes

  • OMG i love your pics and i love bugs!!!  the first one is awesome!!

  • @the_best_stuff - Psst! Those are on a top secret beach in NorthPort… we took home a sand bucket full of Petosky Stones last weekend… If my family ever meets your family someday maybe I’ll tell you where it is!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *