January 21, 2009

  • BRILLIANT

    I’m brilliant at four in the morning! At four in the morning  when I’m shuffling around the bakery getting  my work done, I write blogs in my head . Blogs that would make your sides ache from laughter and your eyes wet with tears from the humanity of it all…

    Yes, at four in the morning I’m a wonder, but at eleven  in the morning all you get is…

    I went swimming. Did twelve laps for a quarter of a mile! Now I ache but I am oh so happy because being in water is my mental therapy!

    underwater toes.jpg

    Yeah, see… not so brilliant now am I?!

    When do you write you best blogs? Do you make notes so you won’t forget things you want to blog about?

Comments (46)

  • Brava!  Brava!  Aren’t we all brilliant in our ‘golden hour’?  Too bad it still has to be typed out.  :)

  • When do I write my best blogs?… I never quite know when the inspiration will hit. When it does, I jot it down and post at the next convenient time.

    dan

  • Like you, I have written some pretty brilliant stuff-but when I’m doing something else and it’s all in my head. Later, I have either totally forgotten it (most likely scenario), lost my passion for it, or decided it was all wrong.

    I’m glad you got to swim-I don’t think I could make it to the end of the pool in the shape I”m in now.Show off

  • LOL….I have those moments also….loved the post….I call it BRILLIANT!!! (stated in over done english accent)

  • I would just be happy to share in your bakery creations!!! I blog best in my sleep!!!

    Swimming makes me feel better about everything too!!!

  • Yes, my best blogs are written at 3 am.  Started keeping a pad and pen next to bed, but am usually too sleepy to record anything. 
    Ah well, at least I am sleeping for a change.
    Namaste!

  • seeing that pic reminds me that i’m contemplating doing a Footsteps book

  • Super cool picture though!

  • It’s a brilliant picture! If I got up at 4, I wouldn’t be able to think anything but “bed”.

  • Mornin Glorie….If I had a pool to swim laps in I think that’s where I’d have my best blog ideas….  I know it wouldn’t be at 4 in the morning…. sometimes I do write ideas down…”the problem is I forget where I put the notes  ”   Oh Well – ilym

  • I write brillant stuff in my mind, too. What eventually is just average in content and if I didn’t have spell check and backup typing it would all come out jibberish.I once wrote a blog without changing anything I tuyped like this sentence. Lucky, just ojne muss hit of keeys well now theres more in this oneQ LOL

  • Sometimes I have great ideas just before I fall asleep….and then they’re gone in a poof!

  • Oh yeah , I am jealous of the swimming. I would love to be in a pool or on a beach right now. The temp is 12 F. BRRRRRRR

  • Oh come on your blogs are always awesome.  your pictures are never taken at 4 in the mourn.  swimming sounds awesome!  I need to work out some how because trapping is no more because the creeks are frozen.

    my best blogs come when I shoot that buck, catch that fish, or put my under wear on backards again.

  • I get my best blog ideas when I’m driving. I’ve been known to jot down a word or two (or record them in the memo feature of my cell phone) to remind me of my brilliant ideas. They usually don’t work out as well in reality as they do in my imagination.

  • I write the best blogs when I’m particularly stirred by a topic or passionate about something. And I usually am putting off work while writing it…

  • LOL!!!! Still some brilliance in it!!!!

  • At first, when I got my first ever so slight glimpse of that picture, I thought you were kneading bread with your feet! (Which would make an interesting blog in itself, don’t you think? ) It is a pretty picture tho!

    Sometimes I think of some interesting blogs, but really and truly, I have not been inspired… unless you count my 100 facts about me…

    Have a great day! Tracy

  • I love swimming! I wish I had someplace to swim indoors in the winter!

  • I have many great blogs that go unblogged.  Come see electric company!

  • 4am Oh my…! Would you believe I use to walk two miles at four in the morning! I don’t think I have a best time to blog. I am the worlds worst at saving some thing to post about then never post it. I spend way to much time on line! Flikr and xanga keep me busy. Now I have friends pulling me to post on Facebook and Tagged. Just not enough time in the day! LOL!

    Soon my yard work will began and time will be cut short. Without spell check I would not  post at all. I once posted a comment and got an e-mail to please not post on their sight because  of my spelling! I never went back

  • I think of really good things to blog about when I’m driving.  Then, when I try to figure out how to write it….it doesn’t seem so great.  I don’t think of anything at 4am.  Swimming sounds great!  Peace

  • I think it’s still brilliant, but because it’s little pieces of you and you’re brilliant!

  • lucky duck getting to swim. jealous I am. i don’t write good blogs. nobody reads them.

  • i just love this post……it is something i have thought about many a time….yet thought it was just me lol….my best times for blog are in two sets…….the times that help me the most are in the AM hours before the sun comes up…..the blogs everyone reaps more joy from reading are done while i am at work lol…..i write notes on my cell phone….random words or thoughts just little bubbles to keep track of my day in thought

    much love and care  to you and yours

    K

  • I get ideas in the car, shower, at dinner, in the middle of a comment. I never know when my muse will sneak out and whack me upside the head….

  • @GailThePainterly - I like your blogs! I was thinking about you when I left the pool today… wondering if you were going to swim the channel again?!

  • Cute toes!!  And I must say KUDOS to you for putting on a bathing suit in the winter! 

    I find myself thinking and writing in my sleep.  But I am too lazy to get up and post.  

  • I’m good at around Midnight.

    And no, I dont write notes on my Xanga itself, but I DO have a stack of index cards that I make notes on if I wake up in the middle of the night with a thought.

  • in the shower. however, i cannot write anything down in the shower so a lot of it is lost. and then you just get random rambling about random, crazy, and stupid stuff. oh well. i’m not claiming to be profound or anything. i just wanna share what i see with anyone who’s interested in seeing so my words don’t have to be brilliant

  • Why dont we succeed to catch the brillant ideas when they happen like in the dreams ? We pass from a luxuous garden of ideas to a desert in front of our white screen ?
    Ideas come in my ming like an lightening but this is fugitive .
    Whatever I see on the picture 2 beautiful feet ! Perhaps this means we think in walking ????
    Love
    Michel

  • LOL! I write blogs in my head too!!! I know exactly what you mean!

  • Great photo! I never have great posts! :o P  I do try and think of interesting things to talk about, but mostly it’s just what’s going on with me, and that’s so boring! :o

  • I think your blogs are always great!!

  • Oh to swim like that would feel so good on these cold days.

    I think you are brilliant in general Ang!!

  • My best blogs are written early in the morning as I am driving to work… I make notes on the foggy windshield…. but alas by the time I get home in the afternoon somehow… they’ve always disappeared.

  • Brillant post?  I’m still waiting for that one to come into my head!

    Where do you go swimming?

  • I’m still waiting to write my best blogs. BTW, I’m jealous you are swimming. 12 laps…bravo.

  • Making notes!

    *smacks forehead*

    That would be sooo helpful because I seem to have some things that I’d really like to write about, and then I forget!!

    I can’t swim…

  • BTW, I love the toes in the air pictures. Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  • Loved the entry!  I seem to be the most inspired when I wake in the middle of the night and my mind starts racing.  That’s when I am brilliant.  I think about all these wonderful thoughts, lyrics, poems, things I should do, creative little things I want to do, but I’m tired, and think I need to sleep, so I lie in bed and accomplish nothing…  but in those moments… brilliance!

    Sometimes I think it would be great to have nothing.  No job, no responsibilities, no house, etc., then I could just focus on creative things.  I guess that’s what real artistic people do.  It’s a trade off.

    Loved the pic too…

  • i dont write much :)

  • I always wished I could write down my ideas at night,   I get good ideas when I am asleep.,  but dont I want to get up because it will take a while for me to get back to sleep.

  • @anth0nyc - Ahhh yeah, but doesn’t a picture say a THOUSAND words?

  • Neat picture. :)   I think about blogs when I’m trying to sleep at night.  I don’t usually get up to write anything because I’m trying to fall asleep, and then I forget about them all by morning.  Or in my car.  I think a lot when I’m driving to and from work.  I’m a newspaper report, and I come up with all kinds of ideas for stories… and then I forget them when I get somewhere I can write them down.  I have a digital voice recorder for interviews; I really should use it to record my own ideas.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *