June 20, 2008

  • AWAY I GO…

    Have laptop will travel! I AM OFF! I LOVE a road trip.

    While I’m on the road today,  I thought I would leave you with a site that a fellow Xangan sent to me. It is his work site and FUN… especially if you have monsters, but even if you don’t. (I goofed around quite a bit before I shared it with mine. shhh… )

    BRUCE VAN PATTER    a.k.a.   IDEAGUY   Check his Xanga too, he  is usually up to something interesting… Go say hello and tell him Ang sent you.

    This is the game he sent me… I am still trying to figure out how I can swipe the beards!

    The Cloud Game is another one I enjoy… I have a file FULL of cloud pictures it is awfully tempting to flood him with, but I will resist.

    Oh… did I mention he is a grown man who still plays with his food? If that isn’t interesting I don’t know what is!

Comments (27)

  • Have a nice road trip.

  • I want to eat that mouse. 

  • ANGI! Have LOTS of fun! I know you’re gonna have a blast with Beth and the others *hugs* Stay safe, ok?

  • Hey — what a nice surprise!  I’m glad you liked the site.  And yeah, I play with my food — until I decide to try to turn it into a picture book and then sap all the fun out of it!  I should post some of the other crazy things I’ve done with my family.  And I’m about due to try something new with them.  If only I had time…

    Have a great vacation here in beautiful PA.  Soak in the rolling farmlands and the wooded mountains.  Make sure you get to hear a good “Dutchie” accent.  And since you’re apparently not going to be given scrapple, have a big slice of wet-bottom shoe fly pie.  Though, frankly, topping my list of PA foods to eat would be a real Philly cheesesteak, but they’re hard to get outside of the greater Philly area.

    Give us your usual photographic blow-by-blow, will you?  And if you, by chance, find yourselves coming anywhere near Lewisburg, email me!  I’ve got to show you this town — one of the quaintest I’ve found.

  • Enjoy the road trip.  It’s been awhile since I’ve had the chance for one — I’ll have to live vicariously through your blog . . .

  • oooh I’m so jealous! I hope you have a wonderful time and tell beth hi and give her a hug for me! one of these days I’m gonna get up her way and give her a hug myself.

    I hope you have a blast!

  • LOL – I suppose it gives new meaning to me lecturing my kids about playing with theirs!
    Have a safe road trip, come back soon – but have a ton of fun while you’re away! (((HUGS)))

  • Here I am playing with Lincoln’s face this morning…and actually having opinions about it.  The muttin chops …he looked alittle bit of like Elvis! 

    I wonder if he had any problems with his children eating everything on their plates.  He would be great entertainment at the dinner table. 

    Have a great trip. 

  • Ang,drive safe…I am so looking forward to this….I can’t even tell you how much!

  • I like Abe in the Franz-Joseph!

  • those animals look tastey.  thanks for the help with the video.  I got it loaded.

  • Be safe and have a blast!  I can’t wait to see what you two get into :)

  • have a great time!

    Wonderful pictures!

  • That looks amazing!

  • Great links! Have a nice trip!

  • (waving goodbye)  Have fun!  

  •  Have you some fun!

  • Ya’ll do be careful……and have fun….I know you will

  • i will have to reward myself with a visit to those links after i get a few more things checked off my “to do” list for today.
    ryc: glad you liked the seahorse!

  • Bon voyage.

  • have a fun, safe trip!!!

  • Have a great trip!

    I love those food art pictures!

  • between the two of you I’m sure you’ll have some amazing pictures to share

  • Have a great road trip! I love the food art. :o

  • I LOVE THE FOOD ART… I HOPE YOUR TRIP IS GOING WELL!

    I AM ABOUT TO EMBARK ON ONE OF MY OWN… I AM SO OVERDUE FOR ONE!

    LOVE’s YA ANG!

  • have a nice trip! i can’t wait to get away again. won’t be for another month tho. i eagerly count down the days

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *