December 29, 2007

  • Missing… waiting… wanting.

    Looking through my pictures trying to find one that might be considered

    REALLY good.

    memorial day 051.jpg

    I haven’t found it yet, not sure I will, but I have found a lot that made me miss summer something awful.

    Usually I am all about wallowing in the moment.

    Enjoying each season, but today as I hide in bed under the covers and try to keep my toes warm. I am missing the beach and the sun.

    gerber daisy 004.jpg

    I miss hanging out with my kids here and there, instead of hiding in the house.

    grams flowers 011.jpg
    This was a doctors office visit where we were passing time.
    Charlie is yelling “She’s alive, SHE’s ALIVE!”

    dragon fly.jpg

    I miss the little things.

    beach 007.jpg

    I want to enjoy life… and right now, the cold is making that hard to do.

    bay watch 011.jpg

    I miss the sand between my toes… even the sand tracked into the house.

    water garden 106.jpg

    Ahhh summer, hurry…

    Charliewalksalog.jpg

    hurry.

Comments (34)

  • Grab a cup of hot chocolate and head to GA it was 76 here today!

  • Your pics are beautiful and when I want to recall summer I pull up my Sturgis Topless Pics…….

  • But just think about how nice it is to get under your down cover and how warm you are.

  • Well, cheer up, today was a minute and a half more daylight than yesterday! Hang on! Great summer photos, by the way. Fun kids!

  • winter can be beautiful for pics, but it’s hard to motivate to get out in the cold and get r done.  i was gonna go out today, after work.  instead, i took a 4 hour nap…..mini coma………whatev.

  • that made ME nostaglic for summer and i don’t even LIKE summer!

  • I love the second to last one the most,I think that is the best pic!!!

  • The perspective of the last one is really good !

  • You already know I like the sandy toes pic – just because.  The dragonfly one is great with the red & green.  They’re all good but I think I like the last one best.  I’m with you.  Christmas is over…come on summer.  Peace

  • Good for the two minutes we were there.
    We went to Quizno’s.

  • i thought the one with the little child’s feet in the sand was a cute picture, but the one with the child sitting his bum on the sand staring out into the ocean is the best! good pics!

  • Your kids ALIVE picture cracked me up! I was doing good until I saw BEACH pictures… *sigh*

    I updated my blog with pics… go meet the family!

  • Awwww…..love the beach pics!! Though the thought of putting on a bathing suit makes me cringe right about now…..I still would and could enjoy some 70 degree weather!! 

  • I haven’t even had any snow yet. Summer in Tennessee is really kind of …humid and miserable. I like the cool break. But if I lived near water…I might be missing fishin’!

  • aw man, I’m a frogaholic! My classroom theme! We even plan on getting our own frogs, from tadpole to frog! Love the pic of the flower too. Beautiful.

  • Soon enough.

  • Nice frog… or is that a toad? I can never tell.

    You can’t get any safer in protected land, but it gets lonely sometimes.

  • great post. i’m so tired of winter right now and can’t wait for it to get warm again.

  • Was thinking about the beach for todays little adventure but Trusty is feeling a little iffy.
    It wouldn’t exactly be the same, no barefoot in the sand but awesome in its beauty.
    Headed out closer to home in another area to look for sheds, would like to try my hand at making my own rattle bag.

    Get some snowshoes and/or take them little monsters sledding. A person either has to embrace winter or move way south, like Iowa.

  • I’m not a fan of winter. (even though it doesn’t get that cold here). Gotta say, I’m a fan of the kid pictures. The Dr. office one is priceless. Too cute.

  • Great pics.

    Winter sucks

  • The toes photo is good.

  • I was thinking the same thing a couple of weeks ago when the temperature had dropped well below freezing. The winter months seem so long! Love all of the photo’s, especially the doctors office one. The expression on the kids faces say it all. A child’s imagination is a wonderful thing, isn’t it?

  • She’s alive, that is so awesome….

  • ALL of your pictures are awesome! I’d have a hard time choosing just one!

    I miss summer too. Even thought it hasn’t really gotten cold here yet. Its finally cooling off. It was in the high 70s Friday and Saturday. Rained yesterday and this morning its down in the 50s. Supposed to be in the 20s by tomorrow night. Finally, fireplace weather!

    Hang in there, my friend, it’ll be over soon!

  • Wow, I hadn’t seen some of those pictures. I love the red flower and the last one with the log on the beach.  I am with you on missing summer.  My SIL blogged pics of her kids in their pool yesterday (they live in Florida).  Meanwhile, we got a couple of inches of snow overnight and are under a winter storm watch for tomorrow for another 3-7″ plus lake effect.  The joys of living in the northeast!

  • Happy New Year! Have fun but be safe!

  • Beautiful photos!

    But summer can’t hurry. I just got new skis. Sorry, Ang! I’m declaring extended winter. Bundle up and go take some photos of some gorgeous winter scenes!

    And Happy New Year!

  • Hey!, I had to come into work and make some posters for the Church!

    Which gives me a chance to say:

     HAPPY NEW YEAR….

    AND………….ILYM

    I must say those sandy toes are sure a delight!!!!!

  • Funny having fun are we????????

    Happy New Year.

  • they are all lovely but the story they tell is even better!

  • your photography is amazing anj… ive told you that bunches!  i love love LOVE the toes in the sand pic..ahhhhhhhhhhhh summer

  • Brrrrr!!!! Here in Chicago, it’s 15 degrees Fahrenheit outside. Looking at those photos makes me wish i was somewhere WARM :=)

  • Brrr!! Here in Chicago, it’s 15 degrees Fahrenheit outside. Looking at those pics makes me wish I was somewhere WARM!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *