Month: December 2007

  • Virus… this illness I have has seeped into my computer and it has been down all day… Another scan anyone?

    Well I suppose there are worse ways to end the New Year…

    Yeah… I’m not gonna go there.

    Have a great last night everyone!

  • Missing… waiting… wanting.

    Looking through my pictures trying to find one that might be considered

    REALLY good.

    memorial day 051.jpg

    I haven’t found it yet, not sure I will, but I have found a lot that made me miss summer something awful.

    Usually I am all about wallowing in the moment.

    Enjoying each season, but today as I hide in bed under the covers and try to keep my toes warm. I am missing the beach and the sun.

    gerber daisy 004.jpg

    I miss hanging out with my kids here and there, instead of hiding in the house.

    grams flowers 011.jpg
    This was a doctors office visit where we were passing time.
    Charlie is yelling “She’s alive, SHE’s ALIVE!”

    dragon fly.jpg

    I miss the little things.

    beach 007.jpg

    I want to enjoy life… and right now, the cold is making that hard to do.

    bay watch 011.jpg

    I miss the sand between my toes… even the sand tracked into the house.

    water garden 106.jpg

    Ahhh summer, hurry…

    Charliewalksalog.jpg

    hurry.

  • Oops!  Tricia pointed out that it was Tom Sawyer that got the kids to paint his fence… I knew that! I did!

  • I was putting away decorations tonight when I witnessed  an actual Huck Finn moment.

    Charlie has an extensive nutcracker collection. After he had taken them all down from the piano, he sat staring at them, then turned to Isabelle and said “Is,  you wanna start wrapping them? Your SO GOOD at it.”

    She did.

    I made him go make dinner. ;-D

  • ART! ART! ART!

    Some of you may remember Koopa, I posted a video of him HERE. I have been a fan of his and his friend Kira’s for some time.

     

    Koopa is not only a great lip sinker, he is a wonderful artist!  His work is displayed across the country. To see HOW he paints, Click here.

    The other day I was wishing I could afford one of his paintings, as a gift for the turtle lover in my life for Christmas next year, when I went by his website Turtlekiss.com to see what he had been up to lately. Only to find out that he and Kira are having a contest! All I have to do is BLOG about their site and link them! I can do that! I have done that!! If there is one thing I am good at, it is blogging!

    So here it is, go check them out. It is a fun site, Kira has posted videos of Koopa at play and wearing a rather spectacular Halloween costume, you can view many of their collaborative paintings and see the ones that they have listed for sale on Ebay.

    So go check out Koopa!

    bearded koopa

    What? I couldn’t have him visit and NOT give him some honorary facial hair.

     

  • Our Christmas Eve

    christmas eve and day 014.jpg christmas eve and day 015.jpg christmas eve and day 016.jpg

    The Threes kept Grandpa busy making tracks.

    christmas eve and day 055.jpg

    A puzzle was done. It went much faster after Ben got there.

    christmas eve and day 067.jpg

    Grandpa had to make shrimp after all of that hard train building, the poor guy just didn’t get a break.

    christmas eve and day 079.jpg

    Isn’t my Lil Sis’s table pretty?!

    christmas eve and day 083.jpg

    These are Christopher Radko dishes…

    My Gram had the same kind when we were growing up, so I started getting D some every  Christmas a few years ago, she keeps adding to the set.

    christmas eve and day 080.jpg

    Well that was a bit of our Christmas.

    I didn’t take one picture Christmas day! Can you believe it?

    I just wasn’t in a picture taking mood.

    We made it home safely yesterday evening… No more Detroit.

    I’ll leave you with a picture of my Sister’s old man.

    old man buster

    He snores something awful, I don’t know how she gets any sleep.

    Hope you guys are recovering!

     

  • CHRISTMAS EVE AGENDA

    We have been hanging out at my sister’s house all day with my family. Tonight it is shrimp and home made french fries! Yummy! Then presents! Not Santa gifts… just the others.

    My Sister told the kids that the more the “When can we open presents?” question is asked the later it will be that we open them. My Pop keeps asking and the kids are ready to shove him in a closet!

    Have a great Christmas Eve!!!

    Mmm… shrimp…

    OH.

    I am planning on kicking some D butt tonight at Trivial Pursuit! I’ll let you know the score. I’ve  beat her twice at 80′s SingStar! Yeah… I’m good.

  • Jiggity Jog…

    The Henry Ford Museum

    I got to see one of my favorite iconic cars.

    Henry Ford Museum 023.jpg

    Henry Ford Museum 022.jpg

    There were 20 of us and wouldn’t you know that I didn’t get one picture of the whole group!

    I tried to get everyone together on the Rosa Parks bus,

    but the best laid plans and all of that stuff.

    Henry Ford Museum 013.jpg

    Jon, Ben’s youngest brother brought his girlfriend!
    I can’t believe he has a girlfriend!

    Not that he isn’t a catch, he’s great…

    It’s just that I can’t get past the fact that just yesterday he was following Ben around the bookstore and wanting to hold his hand, he was three!

    He was the same age as cooper is now, when we got married!

    Where has the time gone?!?

    Henry Ford Museum 060.jpg

    Back to the museum.

    Cooper was in train heaven.

    He loved every moment of it, all of the big trains,

    This is the largest train ever made, the picture doesn’t do it justice.

    There were also train tables at the front of the museum, Cooper could have stayed there all day just watching the trains, we had to drag him away.

    Henry Ford Museum 139.jpg

    He did have other fun though.
    He always has fun with Sammy.

    Henry Ford Museum 019.jpg

    On the way out we hit the Mold-A-Rama and picked up a couple of gators and a couple of trains, it softened the leaving for Copper to be able to take a train home, even if it was only a plastic one.

    Sorry I didn’t get more pictures, I forgot how dark the museum is, it is an awful place to try and take pictures. That’s a very frustrating thing for someone who LOVES to take pictures.

    Henry Ford Museum 150.jpg

    That’s my boys.

    TWO MORE DAYS!

    Hope your all ready.

     

     

     

     

  • Today we are going HERE.

    Pictures coming later.

  • On The Road Again

    Sneaking in five minutes before I wake the kids… Heading out the door in an hour. Oh it feels good to be getting out!

    EDIT:

    MADE IT!!!

    Spent time getting reacquainted with De-neices and De-nephews. Went for a long, wet walk, grocery shopped with my sister and made plans for tomorrow.

    Talk about excitement.

    There is nothing but more fun to be had!

    Hope you all are having fun too!