August 30, 2006

  • Don’t be a Moron.

    The kids and I were driving home from school shopping when my daughter Isabelle(Is) says..

    “If you fell from the sky would you die?”

    Before I could explain what gravity is or ask why you would be falling from the sky, my son pipes up with.

    “You would be a complete moron if you didn’t have  a parachute on.”

    I don’t say moron…I don’t even say shut up (only to my little sister) so I  wonder where he came up with that, probably the one eyed monster. I meant the television…I’m talking about my kids here…minds out of the gutter!

     Anyway, you know he has a point.

Comments (3)

  • RYC: Made ya look….lol

    LOL…yup…my mind went right to the gutter, even though I knew what you meant…still went running full steam to the gutter…LOL

  • I joined the rest of you in the gutter.  Much like hell when I get there.  It won’t be so bad because all of my friends will be there.  Anyway, I firmly believe that the reason only children get such a bad rap (I was married to one) is that they didn’t have a sibling to call them a moron and therefore aren’t as adept at filtering those things that should be kept inside their heads.  We all have moronic thoughts on occasion, but can thank our siblings that we are able to keep them private.

  • Dr. Z may indeed be the commercial guy. He got his start pushing his line of mineral supplements and sports lineaments. Since he became a big-time producer/director/actor/Aisian-American success story/Mercedes owner/prosteletizer of the legacy of Bruce Lee, etc, he’s always found a place in each of his movies to put in a plug for them.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *