Month: July 2006

  • So Friday we had a funeral for my Uncle Bill who died last April. The things I remember about my Uncle Bill from childhood are the fact that he liked to eat the fat on meat because “it tastes better!” and him making my Aunt Mary cry…every time he visited. He used to make my mom upset too but she seemed to have better control I think for our sakes.  Anyway Uncle Bill died of cancer and he knew it was coming so he took the rest of his life and made repercussions  you could say and Friday he made my Aunt Mary and my Mom cry again because he did such a good job of letting them know that it was important to him that he was a part of their family in a bunch of ways.


    It started me thinking about how lucky he was that he had warning that he was going so that he could take the opportunities that he did to help others and let them know what they meant…and then it occurred to me that we all have that chance, we all know we’re going to die maybe not when but we know with a certainty that it is going to happen So why do we wait?  Why should we have to be hit on the head with a hammer! We know and we know that everyday we should be doing something to help others, we should be telling people we love them even if it’s just making a two minute call , holding in that sarcastic comment, being more flexible with our plans to accommodate others, I don’t know. Just making someone else’s life easier so you can feel better about yours. I know Corny hokey mush but I guess that’s what funerals do to me besides it doesn’t make the thought any less valid does it.  I’m trying. LOVE YOU.    Ang

  • Cherry Festival Fever what an illness.

    Well the pie eating contest was cancelled on account of rain that never came. Someone jumped the gun on the call and the kids were alittle dissapointed but we could go back tomorrow. (I don’t think so!) we’ll see. So far we’re having fun. I’m a little burned out already but I’ll deal with it. It seems like the kids could go forever. 


    I’ve discovered more things that i think I signed up for here they are:


    Ability to Love Unconditionally


    Willingness to Forgive


    Extreme Gulibility (Dannielle don’t say Duh!)


    Ocasional Faulty Memory


     I know there’s more but I forget  them after I think of them!


    Well here’s to surviving the Cherry Festival.