Month: September 2011

  • Buggin out

    charlie with mantis

    Charlie makes a great assistant when I’m trying to get a shot.

    I don’t know why, but he didn’t want it on his head this time, go figure.

    Mantis on a stick

    Had to take one through the fisheye… because, why not!

    Behind it is the wisteria trellis Ben and I bulit this summer.

    Maybe next year my wisteria will bloom. Fingers crossed.

    portrait of a bug

    Of course every bug needs her close up.

    Thanks for looking guys!

     

  • Another 365er

     

    Day 72

    Check the Profile

    mantis profile

    This is today’s shot…

    We love praying mantis at my house.

    This is the first brown one that’s posed for me.

    I have to say she was a bit of a diva.

    They aren’t  my favorite though.

    I am a fan of beatles.

    Is there a bug you have a fondness for?

  • Wow! Once again, time has run away with me hanging on to it’s shirt tail and screaming for dear life.

    I am still trying to do my one-a-day, but it actually ended up being one-a-week or so.. .

    fisheye faded butterfly

    Here’s one from a few weeks back, Faded Flyer.

    I hope everyone had a great summer!

    I miss you guys, I do!