Month: October 2010

  •  

                         That’s funny… This is almost the same exact song Ben and I sang when we first met.

                                              We were only five… so without the screw part.

                                                                                      

  • I remember the day when I enjoyed  nothing more then to read my Xanga.

     To feel connected to other people through the things they shared about their lives,  to share my life and put it all out there.

    Then I got a job.

     Now I still like reading the blogs, but they  fill a different need, one that isn’t quite as social.

     I just realized this when I was reading someone’s blog, (someone that I like a lot and have known for a long time on Xanga) and I found myself searching for the LIKE button.

    I wanted them to know I had been there and enjoyed, but I didn’t want to make the effort of a comment at this time…

    Maybe I’m just getting lazy.

    *sigh*

    It would probably  be hypocritical to ask you to comment on this blog… huh?

     

  • Some Up Close and Some Personal

    petals galore

    I’m still having fun crawling around on the ground.

    petals center focus

    I changed my schedule at work… No more 3:30 in the morning for me, now I get in at 4:30!

    I know it doesn’t sound like much, but that hour is pretty huge to my sleep schedule.

    I can already tell it’s helped.

    That’s the big excitement in my world…

    Anything new and exciting on your end?

  • When the bee stings…

     

    FAVORITE VIDEO/MUSIC

     

    Isabelle and her friend are working on a Rube Goldberg Machine… It reminded me of this band, OKGO they always make their videos a joy. In fact one of the only bands that I would actually purchase a video of  for my iPod. (another one of my favorite things)

    FAVORITE FALL THING

    milk weed seed

    Milk weed

    When we were young we would crush the pods and watch the milky goo ooze out.

    Seeing them always makes me smile. I think of the fun we will have combing over them searching for tiny emerald and black monarch caterpillars to raise. 

    milk weed seeds

    In the fall I love watching the seeds being pulled from the pods, floating off into the wind.

     FAVORITE GUILTY PLEASURE

    Korean dramas…

    Playful Kiss

    Boys Before Flowers

    Why? 

    I guess mostly because it’s a mental vacation… I like seeing the food and the surroundings… and although I would never make it without the subtitles, I now know how to say…

    Yes, No, Senior, thank you, and FIGHTING!  In korean…

    FAVORITE GAME

    It is so cool that the kids are old enough to play more adult games now.

    We have been working on Rook… Next stop EUCHRE!

    FAVORITE THINGS posts always make me feel better.

    My FAVORITE part of the post…

    What’s one of your favorite things?

    You know I love to pressure you.