Month: June 2009

  • Blah… and a CIRCLE…

    round flower thing

    I don’t know what it’s called… but technically it’s a CIRCLE…

    This will be the last of the macro shots for awhile.

    I had to give the lens back to my favorite father in law…

    It is only fair since he gave me back my daughter.

    Today is a blah day… Just… BLAH…  

  • Red…

     

    American rambler emblem

    Rambler hood ornament

    cool clear water clear face copy

    Life is good…

  • CHANGE

    It’s a comin…

    angel face

    Carousel Angel

    FINISH

    For now anyway!
    Are we sick of Macro yet?

    What do you think I should try to get up close to?

  • Alright so I have been goofing around with the Macro lens…

    Here’s some of what I’ve got…

    dew drop

    This was the only dew drop I could find! I slept to late…

    day lily inside

    The inside of a Day Lily… These are fun to play with, I have shots with pollen and the staymen tops… but I like this one because it looks like an elephant to me… What do you think?

    This is  a shot of a Lobilia plant…

    lobelia wide shot

    The flowers are teeny tiny…

    Now this is a  shot of a lobilia flower on Macro lens…

    lobelia up close

    Any questions?

  • CIRCLES and FACES in THINGS mine et ale…

    Elk rapids 008

    There is a face there… I’m sure of it…

    foxglove spots

    There are some circles in there… somewhere.

    single fowglove spot

    They’re tiny, but they are there…

    There are CIRCLES…

    HERE at Alyosius son’s site…

    and

    HERE at Saint VI’s

    and

    HERE  at finch6132 and HERE

    That’s it… I think… For now!

    Happy hunting!

  • CIRCLES and FACES IN THINGS UP! mine et alie…

    Once again I am behind so let’s play catch up!

    SAINTVI posted circles HERE and HERE

    SEEDSOWER has some HERE  similar to VI’s same object, different shots!

    DanishDoll has Circles HERE…  and I thought somewhere else, but I can’t find them…

    If someone else does let me know!

    I guess I’m not as far behind as I thought I was.

    If I’ve missed anyone please let me know and I will do an extra PPS09 post this week!

    blue button

    My Father in law let me borrow his macro lens!

    quarter pile

    I am taking macro shots like crazy…

    bee on tiny daisy

    This little straw daisy is the size of a quarter…

    Can you tell I’m having fun?

    Are YOU having fun yet?

     

  • Thanks Pop!

    You know what these are?

    ducks in flight

    Merganser’s!

    You know how I know?

    Pop the captain

    My Pop told me when he took Beth and I out on the boat.

    Over the years he’s taught me so many great things…

      I think he’s…

    smurf day party 058

    SMURFY!

    Thank’s Pop for all of the boat rides, the late night pick ups when I was stranded, the wildlife lessons, the sips of pop at bed time,the work on my car when I couldn’t afford to have it done,  the encouragement when I feel down, the reassurance that I’m a good Mommy, your willingness to dress up for parties!

    Thank you for the general GREAT fathering that you did and do!

     

  • Smurf Day Party!

    sam and cooper smurf

    Today I went to the smurfiest smurf day party!

    It was a smurfing good time.

    MY sister is so smurftacular!

     I don’t know how she does the smurfy things she does but I love it and her!

    Happy Smurf Day Sam and Mom aka Grandma Marty!

    Your the smurfiest!

     

     

  • Some of what I saw (with Beth) part 3

    I’m falling behind!

    The plans to go to Northport and the Sand Dunes feel through due to a sick monster…

    Luckily Beth is flexible…

    Boy is she! She was showing Isabelle how to do the splits and kiss the floor! VERY impressive.

    Pictures to come!

    (Just kidding Beth!)  

     

    Instead we went here…

    old mission lighthouse

    Old Mission light house.

    Mildred really wanted to see a light house.

    I think she had Betsie Point in mind, but we will save it for next time.

    walking on water

    The kids had a great time.

    They even found some tadpoles for the frog pond.

    I have a ton more to show you…

    More from Old Mission and some from our boat ride on the Bay.

    Last night Beth took Ben and I out to dinner and I have some from that..

    but for now The kids and I are taking Beth to The House of Doggs for lunch gotta run!

    The question!

    If Beth aka SEEDSOWER were visiting YOU… What would YOU take her to do????

     

  • Some of what I saw (with BETH) part 2

    Yesterday Beth, Mildew and I went to Mackinac Island!

    Mackinac lighthouse

    It was a gorgeous day for it.

    On the island there are only two forms of transportation, ( if you don’t count your feet)

    mackinac bikes

    bikes

    and

    horsing around 1 Horsing around by three

    horses!

    The guy in the second picture is saying…

    “Hey lady! You have to pay for that shot!”

    Mackinac forget me nots

    We took a carriage ride through the woods.

    We wanted to see

    this…

    Mackinac Arch rock

    The Arch Rock

    mackinac fence

    Then we went to the fort.

    So we could jump everytime they fired the cannon and…

    Mackinac piper

    listen to the pipers!

    MAckinac piper with a veiw

    They play on the edge of the fort so that the music will float down to the town and the tourists will get the urge to come up and visit the fort!

    Tricky pipers!

    It was a great trip.  I was with Beth!

    Today we are going to Northport and the Sand Dunes…

    What do YOU think I’ll take pictures of today????