December 2, 2006
-
Once again nothing to say. So I’ll babble, I’m good at babbling.
I worked in my studio today on Christmas presents and had great fun. I don’t know why it’s so hard for me to make myself get going and working on my art because once I start, I love it and find it really hard to stop.Now I can’t stop thinking about it/them. Projects are merrily dancing in my head…I can’t give details because there are certain people who read my posts who will be receiving original works of art from Flying Frog Studios.
I’m taking pictures of everything though and once the gifts are given I’ll be posting pictures. Don’t you just love Antisi……………………………………………………………………………..pation.
Alright I guess that’s enough babbling for now. Nothing else is going on. The big kids are all out on over nights and the babies sleeping. I know I complain about no time and how much work the monsters are but boy I miss them when they aren’t with me.
Hope one and all are having a great weekend. Ang
Oh…If anyone is wondering, the wall in Charlie’s room isn’t done yet every other part of the room is but we sort of got side tracked and now I’m on to trying to get gifts done so I’m thinking it’ll be January. Wow that is one long project…
Comments (14)
OOOO!!!! I wanna know what you made!!! I am SOOOO bad at keeping secrets!!! I have a few presents already and I’m DYING to give them away already.
Yes, I’m waiting to see what your working on. My show went good today, alot of the other people were complaining though. I guess the advertising wasn’t too good (or should I say wasn’t even done!), so we had to just depend on repeat costumers. Happy glass working.
Original artwork is always cool.
u bought xmas presents already ?!?! that is like sooooo not normal
Home improvement projects ALWAYS take twice as long as you intend for them to… sometimes longer. Once, we re-did a bathroom that required moving the commode out to our back deck. It was out there so long, I threatened to have a “redneck party” and clean it out to serve beer from. LOL! Our neighbors were probably horrified; but what are they doing looking at my back deck for weeks anyway? Sickos. LOL
I used to have illusions of actually making/creating things for Christmas gifts. I even cross-stitch from time to time. But, I simply do not have enough down time to do any of that; and I’ve decided I’ll save it all and work on it if/when I end up truly bedridden or exceptionally bored. But, let’s be honest: I’ll probably just blog and comment more on Xanga. LOL!
Happy Sunday to Ya.
You rock!!! happy sunday.
no, * You * rock… ; ]…..
kcor uoy, oN : cyr
silly girl… how you been l8ly? still beautiful?
haha nice to meet you ang, im jazmine
I’m the most un-artistic person there is. Can’t wait to see what you create!!
I feel the same way when my mosters are gone for the night! Can’t wait for some time alone and some quiet but feel lost without them around. My kids have been taking turns cuddling with me on the couch this weekend! Have a good night.
The room from hell just will not die.
Or you could save time and go to Art-o-matic. Did you say were have ADD? Mind you, I’m not criticizing. I have an unfinished gift I gave a friend almost two years ago. I truly only have about an hour of work left on it, but cannot find the motivation.