Month: August 2008

  • DOORS UP!

    K8tthelate has some DOORS UP!

    I am remembering to shut off the comments this time… last time I forgot and well… SOME  people got carried away.

    For new people who want to know WHAT’S THE DEAL WITH DOORS?!  go HERE!

    Or HERE for perfect picture subject…

    If you want your door linked, shoot me a message or leave me a comment that it’s up and I will do that!

    Happy hunting!

  • The garden is always full of sex!

     

     

     

    morning glory detail.jpg

    Every morning I get up and I see my morning glories.

    Normally I plant heavenly blues and moon flowers…

    This year I didn’t put in moonflowers because  I couldn’t find my seeds from them.  

    Last year there must have been some cross pollination going on…

    (Naughty plants, they can never keep their pollen in their pistils!)

    What I have this year is a big white flower like a moonflower with the heavenly blue stripes…

    Still VERY pretty, just not what I planned on, but then life isn’t always what we plan on.

    Do you find it disturbing that there is sex going on ALL around us and we don’t even notice?

    I suppose it’s better that they keep it quiet…

    There are some sounds that should NEVER come from a flower bed…

     

     

     

  • Hey Ang! Whatcha been doin?

    I’ve been doing a little Photoshop work/play…

    I did this for Saint Vi’s count down…

    XDK SaintVI cover

    I think she’d look better with a beard…

     I have also been working on three different pathtags, but I’ll show you those when I get them done.

    tongue numbers for saint VI.jpg

    This is the other one I did or the count down, I posted about it, but not IT… 

    I want so badly to show you guys something, but I haven’t taken any pictures!

    I’ve been a little swamped, still trying to get monsters ready for school.

    Today we finished picking up the school supplies list, got new gym shoes and hair cuts.

    Now we just need to finish cleaning their rooms!

    Is anyone else out there glad it’s a three day weekend?

    YEA!

    What do you have planned for the weekend?

     

     

     

     

     

  • C is for Cannibalism- Hey… I like the word!

    Playing MooncatBlues game of ten temptations… I got the letter C. Ten things I love that start with the letter C.

    Cooper

    Charlie’s-There are two in my life a little one and a big one, I love them both.

    CAMERA! Of course. I think this is why she gave me the letter C.

    Coasters, roller coasters that is…

    Coast line- I love driving along the coast, East coast, I am not a West coast girl.

    Coney dogs!

    Cycling I love riding my bike and i don’t do it nearly enough. I need to change that.

    Comics- it used to be all Wolverine, X-men, Archie Arch now it is the comic strips that I read with my family.

    Children, well I like mine, but I’m not ALWAYS fond of other peoples…

    Colors I like colors, all of them…

     There is one word that we run into often here on xanga and it isn’t a good  one, in fact I hate it.  

    My friend Holly is dealing with CANCER  right now. She did a wonderful video that I wanted to share and since I am doing C words, now is as good a time as any.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YLqHirQi_rs

    Check it out, I am sure that you will take away something useful.  If you like it go tell her HERE!  (Psst… I am pretty sure that saying Good luck, sending prayers and positive thoughts are all good things to do.)

    This is a tag game, leave me a note in my comments that you want to play and I’ll give you a letter.If you don’t want to play you can still leave me a comment.

    You can tell me what C words I missed… I know I didn’t say chocolate… that seemed to easy… and I didn’t do the dirty C word… I HATE that word… although not as much as I used to, I must be mellowing with age.

    You guys are all so COOL… whatcha got?

     

     

     

  • This weekend was all about

    fish,

    fishing tournament 097.jpg

    fish and more…

    fishing tournament 095.jpg

    fish.

    Every year my Pop puts on a fishing tournament for his shop.

    it's raining its pouring.jpg

    This year it was a little wet out…

    They didn’t bring in as many fish this year, I wonder if the weather had anything to do with it.

    team satisfaction.jpg

    Charlie’s fish was so big he had a little trouble holding it up for the picture.

    I don’t think he minded at all.

    His boat didn’t win any prize money this year, but he still had a blast.

    He was fishing with Grandpa!

    This year the fishing was done on the bay’s here in Traverse City,

     Next year it will be back in Frankfort, I can’t wait!

    The picture taking is far better there…

    Last year I got two posts out of it!

    HERE and HERE…

    Only one more week until the kids school starts.

    Is it wrong for me to be looking forward to it this much?

  • BEWARE the HYPOTHETICAL #10

    Recently there was a featured question that went something like… If you could die NOW and go to Heaven would you do it?

    I hadn’t ever thought about it and then, there it was staring me in the face. Something to obsess about in my spacier moments.

     Would I? Don’t we all want to go to Heaven? Isn’t that the goal? To get to the good place? 

    I decided no… The idea of it panics me.

    Then I spent time obsessing over why I wouldn’t…Was I scared of it? Was it the idea of dying that was holding me back? Fear of the unknown? Leaving my family maybe? I know I will see them there, I am sure of it. So why was I thinking NO?

    As I was driving down the road I saw a tree full of black birds, hundreds of them, some of them took off into the air,dancing  on the wind,  their shadows mimicked their movements, dancing over the pavement of the street.

    Amazing, the sight of it lifted my spirit. I thought of all of the other times I feel that way, and how often.

    When I  play a board game with my kids.

     When I watch the wind make my Pop’s hair jump around, a smile his on face as he drives his boat, grand kids huddling in the back.

     When he stops, the look on their faces as one thanks him for going fast and the other thanks him for slowing down. 

    When I feel the sand between my toes.

    When I  smell the honeysuckle on a warm summer night.

    When I see someone stop and pick up a penny.

    When I take towels warm from the dryer on a cold  day and notice how good they feel on my hands. 

    When I get a call from a dear friend I have been wanting to talk to all day.

    When I can reach over at night and touch my Honey’s shoulder.

    When I see this look-

    Cooper bumper car joy.jpg

    on my monsters face…  

    These are tiny moments of bliss to me and I am lucky enough to experience at least one a day, although I don’t always recognize it at the exact moment it’s happening.

    So I’m not ready to let go of the Heaven I have here on Earth.

    Now the question about Heaven is a great one as far as a hypothetical goes, but that isn’t what I’m going to ask you…

     I bet you thought it was!

    I want to know, What would you trade your moments of bliss for? 

    If you could choose one thing that made you happy and trade it for something else, never to see that one thing again, Would you do it? What one thing would you give up and what would you give it up for?

  • warts waiting to happen

    Watching for warts…

  • This morning I was threading a needle to mend the tail on my daughters tiger suit, it was a long, thick, black thread. As  I was struggling to get it in the eye of the needle Cooper walked up to me and said “What’s that? Nose hair?”

    In the breif moment it took me to  giggle  and wonder if he thought it was MY nose hair. He looked at his father and said “Daddy is that your nose hair?”

    Well, alright then…