July 25, 2009

  • Light house 2 and The Wave of DOOM!

    Some of you mentioned  that you would like to stay in a light house.

    There are several in Michigan  you can do that at.

    If you want to find more go…

    HERE!

    You can stay at the Northport Cat’s Head light station.

    You can be the lighthouse keeper for a week at a time.

    Northport lighthouse 1

    The actual light station is down farther on the beach, this house is now too far up on the beach to be used.

    The kids and I also went swimming and rock picking with my friend Megan that day too.

    facing the waves

    Cooper facing the waves like Neptune.

    mermaid overexposed

    My little mermaid

    Isabelle message

    Isabelle left me a little message that she knew I would find while I was looking for rocks.


    Today we took Ben  to that beach and came home with a sand bucket full of Petosky stones and Charlevoix stones!

    Charlivoix stone

    A partial Charlivoix stone

     

    Overheard in the car on the way home.

    *Kids arguing over who gets the shower first when we get home.*

    CHARLIE: Rock , paper, scissors, two out of three!

    ISABELLE:  Rock I win!

    CHARLIE:  NO! Paper, I win!

    COOPER:  Rock, paper, scissors, can’t beat the WAVE OF DOOM!

    *makes waving motion with tiny hand*

    It was a great day!

    Hope yours was too!

Comments (18)

  • Hey Angi. It is nice to see you blogging still. I hope the family is ok.

  • That’s a great picture of Isabelle!!

  • That portrait of Isabelle is stunning! And the message she left you on the rock was so sweet. Your kids will have so many great childhood memories.

  • I’m with vi-that pic of isabelle is awesome!

    names of rocks? you have fancy rocks there missy. we have names like “flint’ and ‘limestone’ and ‘hard rock’ 

  • I LOVE that picture of Isabelle!

  • Rock messages…sweet.  Love the stone shot.

  • Sweet little freckle face Isabella! You are blessed to be making great memories with your kids! I loved her message on the stone. And you little guy….. Wave of doom indeed! LOL!   Oh! I have some circles of at my site.

  • These photos are great.  If you don’t mind me asking, what kind of camera do you use?  The photos are just stunning.

  • LOVE that pic of isabelle. love it. love it. love it.

  • Now I got two things to look up, charlivox stones and the water temperature of Lake Michigan from the USGS website if they have it.

  • the same as a petroski stone but different, they don’t have a sensor for the lake

  • Gorgeous little mermaid you have there!

  • Wave of Doom! hahahaha! Too funny!  I’m gonna use that on my kids!

  • @Iloveaholiday - I use a Nikon D80 but I am of the belief that youcan take great pictures with whatever you have… and if you have a fun editing program you can make them even better!  Happy shooting!

    @ElevenStones - One of each will be on it’s way to your honey on Tuesday and then you can impress her with your knowledge of what they are! lol

    @WakeUpLaughing - You have to get the motion right… you know how your hand goes up and down when you stick it out the open window when your driving down the high way… like that! Hope you win your rock, paper, sissers, wave of doom challenge! 

  • Love it. Of course, I love the lighthouse pic; but the close-up of your beautiful mermaid is my favorite pic of this collection, honey.

    For the record, I HAVE stayed in a lighthouse on Lake Michigan before… except I was in Wisconsin at Rawley Point Lighthouse. My Dad’s retired Coast Guard, who runs the lighthouse; and retirees can rent out part of the keepers’ residence which sits on the coast and at the edge of a state park. Lovely.

  • Look at those freckles!!  I love that shot of Is!!

  • I just think of a lighthouse like just with the big ball of light.

    kids fighting over the shower? wow. My kids never did that.

  • I really enjoyed your post.
    Going to the link now!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *