June 14, 2007

  • A successful few hours at the beach.

    Take…

    A DOG,

    beachw george 015.jpg

    ONE,

    crazy girl.jpg

    TWO,

    beach thinker.jpg

    THREE CRAZY CHILDREN,

    beachw george 035.jpg

    Get off my bucket!

    Where was I… three crazy children…

    A DOG, sand chair, Profitable Glass and Games magazines’,

    beach hat, owned and worn since high school, a must!

    sunglasses, a bucket and a frisbee.

    beachw george 047.jpg

    These are the ingredients for a great few hours.

    FIRST try to exhaust the dog…

    beachw george 005.jpg going for it.jpg

    Isabelle had Cooper and George running after the frisbee.

    Works for me.

    beachw george 014.jpg

    Come on throw it again…

    goodcatch.jpg

    Good air catch

    Occasionally throw it in the water so you can see this.

    wet dog.jpg

    Shall we see that a little closer?

    wet dog close up.jpg

    Ick…

    Keep throwing frisbee until it looks like this…

    beachw george 123.jpg

    Second, watch the kids build dams and moats that are doomed from the start…

    But still they carry bucket after bucket of water…

    beachw george 079.jpg beachw george 082.jpg beachw george 081.jpg

    He was huffing and puffing the whole way…

    beachw george 085.jpg

    They told him to keep em coming…

    Finally he was done.

    cooper.jpg

    Hey me… what about me… more pictures of me… remember ME!

    beachw george 075.jpg

    Trying to take picture of beach hat to show everyone, since it is one of my favorite things.

    I CREATED A MONSTER!

    beachw george 097.jpg

    A true camera hound…

    Cooper did this to himself.

    stuck.jpg stuck2.jpg

    A LITTLE HELP HERE!

    Yes… he loves his bucket.

    bucket head.jpg

    It is going to be a GREAT summer.

    Hope you all are having even HALF as much fun as I am…

    ANG

Comments (37)

  • It is always fun to get out to the beach.

  • How the heck did Dan beat me?

  • My dogs frisbee ALL look like that .He leads customers to the field to play,some prissy lady wanted to play with him ,but did not want to touch the slobbered frisbee and she got her hankie out of her purse to use to touch it,it was a hoot!!
    I like the pic with the bucket in the forefront.

  • mmmh early summer? Splendid!

  • The only thing wrong with this post is that it reminds me that it’ll be months before I get to go to the beach!  Seriously, it looks like a fine time was had by all and you have beautiful children…and dog.  Peace

  • hi Ang, …..thanks for the support….i know you always have my back….freak, indeed!!!…and totally out of her league…i’ll let you know how the debut goes….i’m chompin’ at the bit….hopefully, at some point, i’ll drag my kid on stage, to back me up, on keys…i even pulled my old heavy metal guitar out of retirement…..kind of like Woody’s refurbishing, in “Toy Story”…it looks amazing…have a wonderful weekend…loved the pics…peace….animal

  • Thanks so much for sharing these pics!  They made me HAPPY! 

    I have a funny for you……

    Last weekend there was a bomb threat on Tybee Island…a beach in Savannah.  Anyway, there was a suspicious pipe bomb looking package found under the pier.  The beach was evacuated, the police, bomb squad and all the rest were called in.  After it was blown up, it was determined that it was a geocache item!

    Until your post….I never heard of it!!!! 

  • Looks like a good time . . .

    Sorry for the delay in my response. I was away for a couple of weeks in Indiana; the first for vacation, the 2nd for a conference (and you can rest assured that I found some personal time then, as well). Everything is well with me. I’m still writing, mainly focusing on short stories, but keeping an ear out for something that begs to be written as a novel . . .

    See you around . . .

  • Great photos, I’m in a different boat on another body of water, but this summer will have some GREAT DAYS.  Enjoy.

  • LOL! Looks like every one had a great day! The dog for sure!

  • Too fun!!  Wish I was close enough to a beach that didn’t constantly have algae problems to be able to swim in it…

  • Just browsing…you have a great site!  LOVE your pictures.  You have a beautiful family.  And it looks like you have a really great time together!  A day at the beach is just what we need!

  • RYC:  ROFL -  you’re right, that did crack me up!!  I have seen some like that, so it shouldn’t be a surprise.  Must have been some of those pesky muggles… ;)

  • Thank you for sharing the photos… you made me giggle just vicariously watching your fun!

  • Looked like a bunch of fun! I am hoping to catch a few moments like that this week on our OBX vacation!

  • Looks like a blast!

  • GREAT POST!

    looks like everyone had fun. Super fun! I MISS THE BEACH!

  • awwww… you have a very cute doggie!!! yeah, my dog has turned into a ham… she loves having her picture taken, thou I couldn’t ever take her to the beach and run like that… I’d never see her again LOL!!!

    I can’t wait to take my boyz to the beach again!!!

    ttfn…

  • Those pics are AMAZING!  And I LOVE your dog!  And for me, it’s “exhaust the kids” – LOL!!!!!!!!!

    Have an awesome weekend, my special friend!

  • Awwww! George loves the camera! =)

  • Great pics…as always.  I’m jealous of all the fun!  :)

    …and HA HA HA you think my ass is FINE.  LOL

  • that looks like a great day at the beach.  loved the dog/frisbee part.  lol

  • Fun pictures. Looks like everyone had a great time…

  • ohmygosh what fun!!!!!!  Will you adopt me to be number 4?????

  • So I’m stuck in here and you’re off to the beach? So not fair!! Glad you had a great day with your little monsters.  George is adorable!!

    Have a great trip to the Motor City!!

  • Now I just GOT TO get to the beach!
    You would have loved yesterdays trip, it was turtle-topia.

  • Those photos are so good they made me laugh! How cute!

  • I LOVE these pictures! It brings back so many memories of when my kids were young. I miss those days. Looks like alot of fun and the kids are too cute!

  • When I am at the beach, I seldom notice dogs and children.

    frank

  • Awwww I really love this entry. Your dog is so cute and most things my own pooch plays with end up like the frisbee! Beautiful children you have and what a great way to start the summer! Thanks for taking us all along with you. Have a great time in Detroit.

  • it IS going 2 be a great summer; hope the best 4 u and your family :)

  • Three kids, a dog, and a beach is a WONDERFUL combination!  I love the pics ’cause you certainly captured the fun!  We spent an afternoon and I spent a few hours Thursday morning with the kids at a local beach here.  Dogs are not allowed though, so we could not bring our 3 dogs to let them have some fun.  You have a GREAT weekend!  

  • Nice pictures, the dog almost looks blue

  • Wow!  Looks like so much fun!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *