May 29, 2007

  • I am so tired today… I hate it.

    Over the weekend I pulled the brilliant stunt of slamming my eye into the arm of an office chair. Now it looks like I have eye shadow on one eye… and every time I touch my eyebrow it hurts.

    I know your saying SO don’t touch your eyebrow… Well I’m not doing it on purpose… I forget and then wham, pain.

    GEMS from Isabelle.

    In predinner conversation the other day the kids and I were talking about school and I mentioned that I hope to go back to school some day soon…

    Isabelle says. “Why? So you can finish your degree in map folding?”

    It took me a minute to figure out what she meant. When I stopped laughing I had to explain it to her… Boy did I get a dirty look and a disgusted “MOMMMMM.”

     She collects maps from rest stops on our road trips and always wants me to refold them. I have told her a few times that I never got my degree in map folding…

    All of that good sarcasm, wasted… 

      I hope the little man takes a nap soon so I can take one… They should make Tylenol PM for kids… nah, probably not a good idea.

Comments (20)

  • Sorry about the eye but that comment about the map degree was just priceless!!!

  • Ugh– sorry about your eye!!  As you read from my blog– I tried to kill myself last week as well. LOL

    Aren’t kids a hoot?

    PS– I have a small GPS I got for my brithday, I just haven’t figured it out yet. LOL

  • the priceless is right! lol..!!! I’m gonna miss that show without Bob Barker who will tell us to have our men (oops I meant) dogs and cats spayed or nuetered!   Didn’t you recently have an encounter with an office chair?, and can you still get paregoric it’s what we gave to the little monsters back in the day……probably not… and I have a map folding degree…I thought it was a required subject!!!!

  • hahahaha.  Makes you want to send her to work on the sarcasm degree; doesn’t it?

  • see how funny she is, yes you are a clutzy gal

  • eeek-yeah, sorry about the tender eye–things happen–oh, the bruises I’ve collected over the years–what beauts.  I love the folding map story–I must say, I suck at refolding things, especially maps and newpapers.  They end up a noggie mess.  While on the subject, I can’t open boxes properly if my life depended on it. 

    hahaha–the thought of sleeping pills for kids has crossed my mind–for a nanosecond.  eeep  ope you get that much deserved nap.

  • Ouch .. I am sorry to hear you injured your eye, do be careful ! Hmmmmmmmmm .. sleeping meds for kids ??? Well, I can see how this might be enticing..

  • LOL at the map folding story, too damn funny. Sorry to hear about the eye though.

  • Sorry to hear about the eye, if you would like a pearl of wisdom from maybe the second coolest mom (mine).  Go down to the freezer and grab a bag of frozen peas, and put it on your eye. Wait for 15 minutes,  when that gets unbearable, make some tea however you like, and drink it.  Then slowly unfreeze your oxipidal region with the warm mug.

  • feeling bad for ya!  and i love the map folding degree comment !!!!!

  • Your Isabelle!  What a great kid!  I really did like her “map” comment.  I’m sorry about your eye too…I have to wonder though….how does a person slam their eye into the arm of an office chair?  If you’d been hanging out with Bill Clinton, I might get it.  I’m assuming you haven’t been hanging out with Bill?  Peace

  • Hope your eye feels better soon.

    Isabelle is so cute.

  • I’m so sorry to hear about your eye. Hope you feel better.

  • Hope your eye feels better today…..and wasted sarcasm should be a crime.
    As soon as Isabelle catches on to the whole sarcasm thing you and Ben will regret it.

  • sorry about your eye.  the map story was priceless  lol

  • Ugh, nothing like a black eye to make you appreciate the other one. Sorry for your pain!

    Kids don’t get sarcasm in the funniest ways. That was a darling comment!

  • Yowch!  Hope your eye’s feeling better.  It’s amazing how you don’t realize how much you use/touch something until it’s sore, isn’t it?  And I love the map-folding degree thing.  Sarcasm is a terrible thing to waste. 

    Trish

  • Relax you very very good so you don’t slam your eye or other part of your body in the future ! It is dangerous to be too much tired ! I am so tired this time too that I can understand you very well. I am so sorry for you.

    It is very funny how kids believe everything and your daughter remember very well what you say ! Take care !

    Thanks very much for all your last comments (I didn’t try the squirt gun but it is an idea…). They cheer me so good up this time ! I hope you will be better very very soon and I hug you

  • Hope the eye is better. That kiddo is so funny!

  • Normal
    0

    7.8 磅
    0
    2

    false
    false
    false

    MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

    /* Style Definitions */
    table.MsoNormalTable
    {mso-style-name:普通表格;
    mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
    mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
    mso-style-noshow:yes;
    mso-style-parent:”";
    mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
    mso-para-margin:0cm;
    mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
    mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
    font-size:10.0pt;
    font-family:”Times New Roman”;
    mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
    mso-ansi-language:#0400;
    mso-fareast-language:#0400;
    mso-bidi-language:#0400;}

    I really like these <a href="sexy
    toys, These are very beautiful in this <a href="cheap
    sextoys, You can find the right here <a href="love
    toys, Choose your favorite <a href="dear
    sex toy, You will be satisfied <a href="cheap
    sex toy

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *