August 28, 2006

  • Look what I did. And I only cut myself about fifty times.

    S.G.fish for my Pop.


    For my stained glass blog friends just showing my stuff. Sorry about the outside picture, I couldn’t get a good one. I love doing fish. It’s such a challenge to choose the right kind of glass and to try and convey movement. Hint: when I made this pattern I drew it several ways the wavy lines make the fish seem to be moving at a medium speed if I put straight lines in it gives more of an urgent feel.


     I used irridecent glass,


    ripple glasses, wimsatch, and glass globs. what do you think?

Comments (7)

  • That’s awesome!  I can do stain glass painting…but that is the extent of my talent…LOL!  <3Rachel

  • Very nice! I love doing lead work also. How about you? And an answer to the pics. The summer one is the mustangs in North Dakota and the winter one is my own back yard. We were able to get really close to the wild mustangs last year on vacation. I took the picture myself but, had to leave them there.

  • Nice artwork!  I met a girl once from Germany whose family did stained glass for many generations.  She was in the states working on a church and getting the stained glass ready for it.  I’m impressed though!

    Cheers!

  • Beautiful!  As a novice foiler, I am most impressed that you didn’t cut your hands to shreds.  Those little pieces are so much harder to work with than the big ones. 

  • That looks very cool!

  • wow that is beautiful!!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *